When planning our wedding, choosing the band was on the top of our list. I had researched and reached out to about 10 bands before finding Hot Mess. When we first saw them play, we were only planning on staying for 30 minutes, but ended up staying for the whole night! From the booking process to our last planning meeting, Jason and the Hank agency were awesome. We never felt worried about things going wrong with them, and they always responded that same day to emails or calls. Leading up to the wedding, Hot Mess played at a bar near our house. Each time we went, we always felt welcomed and the band took the time to come meet us and chat with us throughout the night.
On the wedding night, WOW, Hot Mess exceeded all our expectations. We barely left the dance floor all night! We still have guests asking us where we found them, and some guest who we have never seen dance, were out on the dancefloor the whole night. My husbands uncle texted us the next day saying, “I’ve never danced that much in my life”. The band played all our requested songs, and kept the crowd going with every other song they chose to play. From being an awesome MC, to the vocals and horn solos, this band is amazing. We wish we could do it all over again, just to hear them play more!

— Meaghan & Colin - July 7th, 2018
This was a one of a kind band! From Jason and the incredible vocalists, we would have never had the night we had without them! After the horns took the stage, and the greatest wedding music was played guests were asking who Hot Mess was and where I found them! Amazing! It’s all I can say, thank you Jason Silverman and Hot Mess!!
— Lauren & Tim - June 29th, 2018

When you picture your perfect wedding day, it usually includes a perfect band....This is them.

Planning & Preparation: Jason and his agency were friendly and eager from the first phone call. They took time to listen to our requests and get a sense for our vibe and story to ensure their set aligned with our personalities. They joined multiple conference calls with overlapping vendors and planners to coordinate timing and confirm every single detail (placement, music cues, announcements, pronunciations, introductions, expectations) which took a huge workload out of our hands which gave us back some time to finalize other wedding details.

The Talent: Perfectly appropriate for every mood (romance, dance, rock, etc.) When you mix highly talented, professional career musicians with the latest in audio equipment and impeccable preparation you get more than you could imagine. When we asked for Pearl Jam towards the end of the night, these guys delivered big time. It felt like we were at a private Pearl Jam concert (and Whitney Houston concert and Etta James concert and Nina Simone concert)
The band covers a wide array of musical genres and each musician has amazing versatility and brings something to the table. We had some semi-professional musicians on our guest list and they were all impressed by the musicianship and professionalism exhibited by Hot Mess.
— Meredith & Adam - June 23rd 2018
If you are searching for your wedding band, then look no further! Hot Mess was so awesome and we knew they were the first time we saw them. Don’t take my word for it, go see them for yourself- but be prepared to be out ALL NIGHT dancing and singing. A month later and our guests are still talking about how GREAT the band was at our wedding!

Jason was so easy to work with leading up to our big day and it was comforting to know that he paid close attention to the details in preparing for our wedding.

Go check them out you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!
— Sarah & Brendan - June 16th, 2018
Jason and the Hot Mess Band were excellent to work with. Their band manager Gail was very responsive and organized leading up to the big day. We had a phone convo with Jason two weeks before to go over logistics which was also very helpful. But most of all, the band was INCREDIBLE on wedding day. So high energy, so much fun and amazing musicians. We were truly blown away—many guests said that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard, and we would have to agree. Wish we could do it all again! Get this wedding band if you can—you will not be disappointed!
— Tamar & Gautam - June 9th, 2018
I don’t even know where to begin! Hot Mess is by far the best wedding band I have ever seen! They were the band at my June 2 wedding in Newport RI. My guests are still talking about how incredible the band was! They definitely made our wedding the most fun! Jason was incredible and got the crowd going during the dinner set! I don’t think that any of my guests sat the entire night! The horn section was such an awesome addition to the band! They were playing in the middle of the dance floor! Our guest were in awe! The band allowed my aunt who is a drum player to join the bacd and play the drums with the band during a song! It was so incredible and made everyone go wild! The staff that works with the band was so easy to contact with any questions prior to the wedding day! I could not have pictured my wedding day without them as my band!
— Nicole & Stephen - June 2nd, 2018
When my daughter Nicole and son in-law Stephen had gotten engaged on November 19, 2016 the debate began, DJ or band? My wife Diane and I were married 30 years ago and had a band. So, a band it would be. Soon the search began. After a Google search of “ Best wedding bands in New England “ there was a list of many but It was clear to ALL that Hot Mess were our band. Jason was in constant contact with Nicole and Stephen months prior to June 2nd 2018, and they even learned “Then “ by Brad Paisley for their first dance as husband and wife. Jason was the MC for the entire event, and it was evident from the introductions of the wedding party that we would be in for one incredible evening. The salad wasn’t even on the table and the dance floor was packed by guests of all ages. After the traditional dances, cake cutting and garter they played three 70 minute high energy power sets. I reflected back reading many reviews that mentioned “ They made our wedding reception”, “ The band was the best ever”, etc..etc.. and as I write this review, they were all so spot on. As a 54 year old I’ve been to my fair share of weddings, clubs, block parties, and Hot Mess is by far the best in the business and worth every penny. To think that the horn section, and several singers ventured onto the dance floor to join the party was amazing. I can’t tell you how many guests approached us to say that Hot Mess was the best band that they’ve ever heard. Thanks for your professionalism and energy which complimented an already awesome day. We look forward to following the band in the public sector for years to come. God bless and rock on, much love Gary and Diane.
— Gary & Diane - Parents of the Bride - June 2nd, 2018
Hot Mess truly made our wedding unforgettable. Our parents convinced us that we should have a band (they’re pretty “old school”) and even though my now husband and I originally thought a DJ would do the job just fine, we now know it wouldn’t have been nearly as amazing of a night without the band. We have been to weddings with DJ’s and while they were just fine, this band MADE our wedding night and was the best part of the entire wedding!!! They were easy to communicate with, allowed us to visit venues they were performing at prior to booking them for free to get a good listen to them, and helped us plan every moment of the night so that we felt completely confident in the flow of things. I BEYOND HIGHLY recommend them and cannot say enough good things about this band!!
— Emily & Eric - May 28th 2018

Hot Mess was an amazing addition to our wedding! Our guests still talk about what a talented, fun, and energetic band they were! From the moment they started their first dinner set, our guests were on the dance floor and it was packed until the very end. Every member was a top notch, talented musician, from vocals, to piano, to the horns who came out onto the dance floor! Jason was a pleasure to work with and very accessable and accommodating! He had great suggestions when we spoke on the phone and his energy throughout the night kept everyone on their feet and asking for one more song at the end. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a phenomenal live band. Our wedding would not have been the same without Hot Mess!
— Brooke & Jake - May 26th, 2018
My husband and I got married on 5/5/18 at the Boston Winery. Hot Mess helped make the evening the wedding we always wanted. Throughout the night, the dance floor was packed feeding off of Jason and the rest of the band’s energy.

They were available right up until the day, checking in to see how everything was going. Their professionalism on the day of kept our wedding running smoothly. Guests were commenting left and right about how amazing the band’s performance was. My husband and I are so grateful to Jason, their manager Gail, and the entire band for being the best in Boston!!
— Grace & Luis - May 5th, 2018
Hot Mess is OUSTANDING! They were the hit of my party. People are still talking about how amazing they are. Hot Mess YOU ROCK!!!!
— Stacey (40th Birthday Party) - February 3rd 2018
Hot Mess was the talk of the night. Friends and family who had never heard of them before fell in love with them right after the first set. The groom’s brother was from New York and he said you nailed the band. The fact that they learned father daughter song and mom and son song was truly amazing and special. They are truly the best cover band we have ever heard. We would highly recommend Hot Mess to anyone looking to hire a band for their special day. They truly went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect from the names of an exceptionally large wedding party to picking the sets that would ensure everyone was rocking out on dance floor!!! The groom is not a fan of dancing and Hot Mess managed to get him out dance floor to the very last song! What a night!
— Kelly & Mike - January 13th 2018
When planning our wedding reception, we both agreed the band was one of the most important decisions to make for a great wedding. Especially when we decided to have a NYE wedding, we knew the band was going to be a big part to ensure the night went perfectly and the party lasted all night! From the first time we heard Hot Mess play, we instantly knew we needed them at our wedding! The first time we met Jason through the entire planning process, he was absolutely amazing to work with! He made sure to know what our “perfect day” looked like and what was important to us, made sure to talk with us about music choices and even spent a good amount of time chatting with us before the wedding to make sure everything ran smoothly. Jason was very approachable and quick to respond with any questions. The night of our wedding, we could not have asked for a better band! Between the vocals, wide range of songs for all ages, entertainment and of course- the HORNS, Hot Mess was incredible! Hot Mess had everyone dancing the entire night, including my niece and nephews age 3-6 to my 95 year old great uncle! When things were running a little behind schedule, they even skipped a break to continue entertaining and made sure the dance floor stayed full. To this day, we continue to hear raving reviews from our guests how awesome our band was! At the end of the night, we had such a blast we even tried to hire them for a one year anniversary party in 2018! We continue to follow Hot Mess around Boston and plan to see them perform whenever possible. Thank you again to Hot Mess for making our wedding truly awesome!
— Lauren & Rich - December 31st 2017
Hi folks... stop looking for a wedding band and see when Hot Mess is available. Seriously, this is the best piece of advice that anyone is ever going to give you. I have been married for less than 4 days (yes, I am currently on my honeymoon), and I needed to stop everything to write Jason and Hot Mess a review that captures the magical performance they gave on Saturday night at the Harvard Club of Boston. Like most brides, I performed a “Best of Boston Wedding Band” search and first learned about Hot Mess. I went to see them play at a bar in the Seaport, and both the male and female vocalists were exceptional. During one of the band’s breaks, I went up and introduced myself to Jason. You can instantly tell he is going to be a JOY to work with. He is effusive and loves what he does. I told Jason that I was blown away by the band’s command of current pop hits, and he assured me that the band also knew classic wedding songs. What I wanted was a band that could do both. What Hot Mess delivered, was beyond expectations. As I mentioned, Jason was such a pleasure to work with. He is organized, reassuring, and made music planning a dream.
I would be remiss if I didn’t mention one example of how Jason and Hot Mess went above and beyond during the wedding reception. During the wedding planning process, I mentioned that I wanted to dedicate “Shake it Off” by Taylor Swift to our two flower girls (age 4 and 6). These girls love Taylor Swift and know all the words to her songs. I thought Hot Mess was merely going to make an announcement and jump into the song. Instead, Jason called the girls onto the band’s stage and gave them tambourines to play with the band during the performance. Additionally, a microphone was lowered to allow them to sing with the band. This was a complete surprise to everyone, including me! The iphone videos are going down in history as one of the most awesome treasures! Running out of space and must conclude, this band ROCKS!!
— Diana & Dean - December 30th 2017
As a bride who researched & obsessed over even the smallest of details for our Boston wedding, one piece of advice I’d give a couple wanting to ensure their wedding is the absolute best experience for you and your guests...make sure you have Hot Mess! I’d give them 100 stars out of 5. We received raving compliments from guests, ages 18 to 80, a few people asked for their info, & venue told me they don’t see people on the dance floor all night like at our wedding & what a pleasure they were to work with. This was no surprise to us! Jason, the leader couldn’t have been any kinder and helpful every step of the way. We needed to change our first wedding date because of a family circumstance, which was tough but he (and Gail/Hank Agency) were understanding & wonderful to us. We already thought they were great but this demonstrated it even more. I was relaxed about the band (and maybe only about the band!) for the rest of the planning process b/c I knew we were in great hands with Jason’s skill in running the reception. He exceeded any expectation I had, he is so likeable, fun, energetic, & TALENTED, as is the whole band! They make it all look & feel seamless! My husband had special requests and changes leading up to the wedding day & Jason was so flexible & as invested as a friend or relative might be in making our wedding everything we wanted (and more!) but at the same time he is extremely professional. Guests from Boston LA & NY all agreed you don’t find anyone out there like this band. They made us feel like ours was their only gig & you would never have known it was at the end of the peak season with their incredible off the charts energy & performance! We had an absolute blast singing & dancing the whole night. When forced to miss a couple of songs to take pictures, I rushed to get back out to the dance floor! Our venue was gorgeous, food delicious & drinks flowing but it was Hot Mess that made our wedding a dream of a party come true. I’M FOREVER GRATEFUL!!
— Carrie & Tim - November 4th 2017
THANK YOU to Hot Mess for making our wedding reception incredibly memorable. Our friends and family couldn’t stop talking about how awesome the band was! And the fact that the dance floor was hopping all night was our wedding dream come true :) Thanks also for totally nailing our first dance song. Wow, that was super fun. The whole process of working with the band was great start to finish. We felt like Jason was truly invested in making our big day as awesome as possible, and they definitely delivered!! We’re pretty speechless overall — you were beyond awesome! We would recommend these guys to anyone getting married and/or throwing a party! Heck, we may have to throw another party just to hire them again ;)
— Mariel & Eric - October 28th 2017
If you haven’t booked a wedding band yet stop what you are doing and call Hang Agency right now and book Hot Mess!!! I cannot say enough amazing things about this band. A month after our wedding and all anybody can talk about is how awesome our wedding band was and how much fun they had on the dance floor. Not only did they have everybody on the dance floor the entire night, at one point our photographer asked us to take more pictures and I refused because I was having too much fun dancing. The pain in my feet the next day was well worth it! On top of being incredible performers, Hot Mess was extremely easy to work with. From the very beginning Gail from Hank Agency answered any and all of my questions. Jason from Hot Mess was not only professional, but his experience and expertise in his craft made our wedding day run smooth and the energy high all night long. Thank you again Hot Mess for making our wedding reception the party of the year! :)
— Corrine & Keirnan - October 14th 2017
Not only is HotMess your best choice for a wedding band but they are your best choice for any event!! I have been hiring HotMess for 3 years at my brewery for our parties. Hands down there is no one better!! Their song selection, their energy, their crowd interaction, and their genuine love of what they do is like no other. Besides being one of the nicest guys you will ever meet, Jason is a true professional. His attention to detail and experience will ease your mind and assure you that your event is going to be incredible. My customers don’t stop talking about HotMess all year long and can’t wait for them to come back. Trust me, hire HotMess. You wont be disappointed
— Josh K, Proprietor: Westfield River Brewing Co. - October 7th 2017
Hot mess was the first thing we booked for our September 2017 wedding! Having done my sisters wedding 2 years before and being a surefire hit, we knew we definitely wanted this band for our wedding too! They work with you every step of the way, always on top of the ball, very organized and above all, beyond excited to make your special day the absolute BEST. Jason, the band leader is so great and fun to work with bringing unbelievable talent and enthusiasm to something he clearly loves to do! Our wedding went off without a hitch and was the perfect night dancing to great music with friends and family! Everyone, especially us, had a blast and loved the band!! They are definitely able to keep the energy levels going :) If looking for an awesome overall band for your wedding, we would highly recommend!!
— Suzanne & Cliff - September 30th 2017
I have too many good things to fit in this little box!! Jason and the entire band were absolutely AMAZING. They literally made our wedding. So many people came up to us RAVING about the band and asking for their contact info. They worked the crowd so well and pleased every type of guest at our wedding. They totally killed the introductions, the slow dances, and the ceremony. NOT TO MENTION, they were an absolute pleasure to work with before the wedding and they take such an interest in making your wedding day as perfect as possible. I would recommend them a million times over again and if you want a fun/non-stop dancing wedding you have to hire them!!! Worth every penny - my wedding wouldn’t have been the same without them. Thank you again, our wedding was so memorable to us and all of our guests because of you!!
— Josephine & William - September 23rd 2017
Jason & Hot Mess were amazing!! My sister had them perform at their wedding so I already knew they would make our wedding a blast BUT they were simply the best and our day would not have been the same without them. We had countless guests at the wedding come up to us and tell us how amazing and fun the band was. Their energy was amazing and there was not a single person in their seat. Even our call with Jason a few weeks before the wedding was so helpful and we could tell how truly excited he was to be a part of our day and make it special! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing wedding band and if I ever needed to hire a band again I would rehire them in a second. 5 stars!!
— Samara & Brendan - September 16th 2017
Hot Mess rocked our Wedding in Newport last week! From start to finish Jason and the Band gave a stellar performance. I wish I could relive the entire night all over again just to hear them play! Not only were the guests blown away but so were the wedding venue coordinators. Hot Mess even played additional songs after their entire set because the crowd did not want them to stop! They truly know how to get a party started and keep the energy flowing through the night. In a heartbeat I would hire them again and 100 percent recommend Hot Mess for any upcoming occasion that would need live entertainment. We love you guys and will for sure come out and see you play in MA. soon enough!! Thanks again for everything!
— Nicole & Tom - September 8th 2017
For 15 years we have host a themed Labor Day party for 125 of our family and friends. Prior to this year the favorite theme was “Christmas in September.” Our theme this Labor Day was “Rock & Roll” with Hot Mess. Hot Mess was amazing - great sound, great vibe, great with the audience. We rocked all night. Our friends tell us it was the best party of 15 years. Hot Mess is better than Santa - how many bands can claim that ?
— Steve C. - September 4th 2017
BEST BAND EVER!!! We recently got married in September 2017 and were blessed to have Hot Mess!! OMG is all I have to say! This band knows how to get the party started!!! From the start of the night until the end the dance floor was always packed!! This group had such high energy and are so talented!!!! Every wedding guest commented how amazing the band was and so many asked how to book them for an event!!! Throughout the planning process they were so very helpful and absolute gems to work with as well!! We are over the top pleased on how amazing this band was and highly recommend them!! They are TOP NOTCH and simply amazing and seriously helped make our wedding day the best day ever!!! We can’t stop reliving it all!!
— Missy & Travis - September 2nd 2017
Where do I even begin!? Jason and the band were incredible! From the start Hot Mess and Hank Agency were beyond accommodating and just as excited as I was to fulfill all of my special requests! They were all so great to work with leading up to the wedding and on the day of. Not to mention they freaking ROCKED! We danced ALL NIGHT and were so bummed that it had to end!! They truly made the night unforgettable! I couldn’t have been happier with my decision to choose them as our wedding band!!!
— Shayna & Bobby - August 26th 2017
Hot Mess was AMAZING at our wedding. But it started even before the wedding, talking with the band leader (Jason) ahead of time so he could get a sense of the type of music we wanted and going through what the flow of the wedding would be. Jason was extremely responsive and organized and very enthusiastic. The band learned a new song for us for our first dance (Down in the Valley, by Head and the Heart) and they absolutely crushed it.

Every member of the band was awesome, but the 3 vocalists were seriously outstanding. It’s been 3 weeks since our wedding and we are STILL having people talk to us about how good the band was. Not only were they great musically, but Jason was a fantastic MC for keeping the wedding running as we had planned, and was great at reading the room for what songs to play and when. Everyone from the young folks to the old were on the dance floor and the energy was through the roof.

I’ve been to a lot of weddings and Hot Mess is by far the best band I’ve ever seen, we’re just lucky that we found them for OUR wedding.

In summary, definitely go with Hot Mess and you won’t be disappointed.
— Alison & Scott - August 20th 2017
I cannot recommend Hot Mess enough!! We first saw them perform live in 2016 when we were on the hunt for a band for our wedding. We immediately loved them and had to have them. Working with Gail @ Hank Agency was a seamless process and answered any and all questions we had. We then saw Hot Mess play live again in Boston one night which reassured we made the absolute right decision. Throughout the wedding planning process, Hot Mess & gang were attentive, helpful, enthusiastic and amazing. Leading up to the wedding, they consistently checked in with us and Jason called us to go over the wedding timeline and suggested song list.

I cannot thank Jason & Hot Mess for the most memorable night of our lives. Our guests were on the dance floor ALL night and are still talking about the band. Their energy and enthusiasm was INCREDIBLE and exceeded our expectations. I cannot speak highly enough about Hot Mess and will be recommending them to any and all future brides!! Worth every penny.

THANK YOU!!!
— Lena & Phil - August 19th 2017
I can not write enough about Hot Mess! They are absolutely amazing! Every single person, the band and behind the scenes Gail all are not only incredibly talented but it was such a joy to work with such professional, kind and genuine people. From the very start Gail was quick to respond and answered all of my questions! Jason was fantastic since the beginning and we can’t thank him enough! It’s not often you find a band or vendor that the lead singer calls you directly! He knew exactly what music we liked and didn’t and exactly what would get the whole crowd dancing! And boy did they! Our whole wedding was up in the dance floor all night! We have revived a huge amount of calls and texts about how much everyone loved the band and how amazing they were to listen too! If you want your wedding to be unforgettable for everyone you need HOT MESS!!!
— Stephanie & Matt - August 12th 2017
Hot Mess was everything we were looking for in a band! Everything was perfect while working with them from the planning process to the day of. Tania, who worked in management, was extremely responsive and spent as long as I needed going over costs and questions I had. Jason, the lead singer of the band, spoke with my husband and I for over an hour before the day making sure that he understood our vision from the day. We went over everything from pronouncing each bridal party name correctly to what music is important to us. They even learned an old family favorite song! Most importantly they had everyone on the dance floor all night, even people who usually are not dancers. Our wedding was a month ago and people are still raving about the band! I would 100% recommend Hot Mess to any couple wedding planning! You will not regret it!
— Meredith & Jake - August 5th 2017
We chose Hot Mess for our wedding after seeing them at a showcase in Boston. Their talent and infectious energy at the showcase made them an absolute no-brainer. We could not have been happier with both the band and the Hank Agency throughout the months and weeks leading up to our wedding. Kathy and her team were very helpful, walking us through the booking process with patience. And Jason was amazing to work with in the weeks leading up to the wedding. He was super responsive and very accommodating, offering his suggestions but also allowing us the ultimate flexibility to make decisions.

The wedding itself was amazing. They provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and of course the reception. The ceremony music was everything we could have hoped for, and everyone raved about the cocktail hour music. They absolutely crushed our reception. Our photographer commented that he had never seen a dance floor fill up that quickly or stay packed consistently for the entire night. We had the ballroom shaking from the music and dancing! I can’t tell you how many people are still commenting, weeks later, that Hot Mess was the best band (wedding or not) that they had ever seen. Music can make or break a wedding... so if you’re looking for the best band in Boston, your search should stop here! We would not change a single thing!

To Jason and the entire band, we can not thank you enough for making our wedding the best night of our lives. You set the tone, brought your infectious energy and crazy talent, and gave everyone a night they will never forget. Our friends have all ‘claimed’ you guys for their weddings (even those who are still single...!), and we can not wait to see you guys in the future!
— Lindsey & Wes - July 29th 2017
I cannot write enough good things about Hot Mess! I am very, very picky and went and saw about 6 or 7 bands before finding Hot Mess and I immediately knew this was the band for us after seeing them play live! Hot Mess absolutely made our wedding!! They can play everything from Celine Dion to Bog Seger to Justin Timberlake. They were truly able to cater to all age group’s music preferences and do it well. When I see guests from my wedding the first thing they say to me is how amazing the band was and I couldn’t agree more! Hot Mess was the reason our wedding was so fun and I can’t thank them enough! Aside from their amazing talent, they professionalism is just as good. Jason and the band truly made your night feel like a special event and made sure everything went as planned. It didn’t feel like it was just another wedding they we’re playing at, they truly seemed to enjoy being there and wanted to make sure everyone had fun. Book Hot Mess and your guaranteed to have a fun wedding!
— Taylor & Nick - July 1st 2017
HOT MESS IS THE BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!!!! Our guests could not get over how amazing our wedding band was. We had a wedding of about 175 people and from the moment dinner was over and the music started to pick up, there was rarely somebody sitting in their seats, not on the dance floor. We saw Hot Mess play at our venue when we were first looking for bands and knew right away we needed them. We worked with Tania for all our booking, scheduling and contracts and she was so easy and a pleasure to work with. When it got closer we worked with Jason, the head of the band, and he was just amazing! The amount of energy and enthusiasm that Hot Mess put into every song and their ability to get everyone of all ages out on the dance floor was great! Throughout our wedding we had so many guests commenting on how amazing the band was, some even grabbed business cards for future weddings they will be planning! We cannot rave enough about this band and we are so so happy that we decided to go with them! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
— Kerri & Colin, June 24th 2017
Hot Mess is by far the best wedding band you could hire!!!!!! From the moment we heard them at one of the Hank Agency’s Wedding band showcases, we knew that we needed to book them for our wedding. We worked with Gail Sparke from Hank Agency, and she was so great to work with and very responsive getting all our questions answered leading up to the day. She even called the week of the wedding to wish us well, which was a lovely touch! As we got closer to the day, working with Jason was a dream. He and the Hot Mess crew are true professionals and you can be assured that you will be in good hands and they will take care of everything and make the day better then you could even imagine. We had them play our ceremony music with piano, our cocktail hour with acoustic guitar, and then they brought the house down at the reception. All of our guests were raving to us the night of the wedding, and beyond about how awesome Hot Mess was. Jason is an amazing MC and the rest of the band, Ashley, Lacy, John, Matt, Tim, & Ryan are absolutely amazing. Everyone couldn’t believe how much they sounded like the original artists and the dance floor was packed to the end of the night. We really can’t say enough about how amazing Hot Mess is, hands down, best wedding band out there, Love them!!!!!!
— Wendny & Kevin, June 17th 2017
We couldn’t have asked for a better band for our wedding! Jason and the rest of Hot Mess blew everyone away! All night I had guests coming up to me asking where I found them and singing their praises. From the beautiful piano playing during our ceremony, to the dance party they put on during our reception, we could not have imagined anyone better. Jason did an excellent job communicating with us before the big day and responded within the hour whenever I had a question. We love Hot Mess! We recommended them to anyone getting married or hosting an event!
— Shaney & Matt, June 11th 2017
Hot Mess truly made our wedding perfect!!! From the get-go, Jason and the Hank Agency were great to work with - organized, efficient, and granted every request of ours, up until the very last minute. We saw many other bands before choosing Hot Mess. What really made them stand out is their high energy level, amazing vocals, and ability to engage the crowd with each and every song. I cannot recommend them enough!!! The entertainment at a wedding is everything, and Hot Mess had everyone dancing all night long and talking about the wedding days after. THANK YOU so much for setting the perfect party atmosphere and making our night the best of our lives!
— Carolyn & Corey, June 10th 2017
Hot Mess not only lived up to literally every wonderful comment I read about them, but actually managed to exceed them! Jason is phenomenal — he is personable, a great communicator, a fantastic MC, and, oh by the way, an all-star musician! His group was out of this world; I am literally still (more than a month later!) getting the most compliments about our “amazing band” from our guests, and I of course completely agree. Hot Mess made our wedding spectacular, and I extremely highly recommend them to anyone else looking to have a stand-out incredible event, thanks to them! Thank you guys so much again!
— Shira & Oliver, May 28th 2017
A friend recommended Hot Mess for a fundraiser I was chairing and after hearing them at rehearsal I felt that they were a great fit. They were fun, energetic and so kind. Gail at the agency checked in with us during the planning process and Jason from the band called few days prior to check in and make me feel at ease. Since this was a fundraiser it made me nervous to use funds on entertainment but my gut was just telling me it was the right thing to do. My gut was right. Hot Mess was outstanding! I don’t think anyone sat down all night, we raised well over a goal and we have been getting flooded with calls of praise on how the night went. I can take no credit other than hiring them, Hot Mess made the night what it was!
— Christina, Sacred Heart Private School - May 13th 2017
Hiring Hot Mess was seriously one of the best decisions we made for our May 2017 wedding. They made our celebration SO much fun and our guests are still talking about how great they were. It was the first time I have ever seen people stop in their tracks and watch a wedding band because the female singers are so talented, and Jason was fantastic at keeping the energy up and the party going! He was also very organized and easy to work with, and accommodated all of our requests. We also had one of the band members play the guitar during our cocktail hour and although we did not hear him ourselves, our guests have told me how great he was. Thanks, Hot Mess, for a great party!!
— Kristin & Chris, May 6th 2017
We loved having Hot Mess perform at our December wedding. The energy and fun they brought kept people on the dance floor all night long. Jason was wonderful in communicating prior to the big day. We really appreciate their willingness to learn our first dance song. All of our guests were raving about the band and asking where we were able to find them. We couldn’t recommend them any more highly, they helped make our wedding a truly special evening.
— Julie & John, December 17th 2016
Stop looking...you have found your band!! You cannot possibly find a better group of musicians to play at your wedding! You will not regret it! Jason & his team are simply outstanding! They absolutely made our wedding & our guests keep telling us that it was the best band they had ever heard! We knew Hot mess would be good but we had no idea they would be the best part of our wedding. We could not have been more blown away by their performance! Our guests didn’t leave the dance floor all night including me & my groom! Jason is just fabulous to work with. His attention to detail in the planning process & flexibility with set lists and song choices was so appreciated. The night of our wedding they were prompt & professional & their energy set our room on fire! Worth every single penny & I promise you won’t be disappointed!!
— Jennifer & Dan, December 3, 2016
Hot Mess exceeded all of our expectations. We could not have been happier with our wedding and they are a huge reason for that. From an incredible rendition of our first dance, to the introductions to the packed dance floor ALL NIGHT. We have received nothing but rave reviews from our guests and it has all been about the band. We can’t thank them enough for everything. If you are looking for a band, stop looking right now. Hot Mess launches the bar into outer space.
— Sharon & James, November 12th 2016
Just stop looking for a band and book Hot Mess right now!! Your wedding day will be the best day of your life, but if you want to add a little more and make it the best day for all of your guests too, book Hot Mess to play at your wedding. I felt like we were at a concert the night of my wedding, they absolutely crushed it. From our first dance to the last song of the night, people were on their feet, singing along and dancing the night away. They were even able to accommodate a last minute request from my maids-of-honor to be a part of their speech. Jason was so easy to work with before the wedding and made sure we were getting everything we wanted. Like ZERO added stress which was super appreciated. The whole entire band is just so talented and nice! I had several of our guests come up to me the next day and tell me how amazing they are, specifically the female vocals (way to go girls!!). So stop contemplating which band you want, and book these guys now. I promise you won’t regret it!!
— Taryn & David, November 5th 2016
Jason, you guys were THE BEST!!! I cannot even tell you how many compliments we’ve received on the band’s performance. The quartet was amazing and the full band just blew all of us away at the end of the night. Saturday’s Gala was, by far, one of the best, with many thanks to Hot Mess.

I’ve been told we HAVE to have you guys back again next year. As soon as we have a date on the books, we’re calling Tania. THANK YOU!!!
— Vanessa Medeiros, Eastern Massachusetts Development Team - March of Dimes, October 28th 2016
Hot Mess was above and beyond the PERFECT band for my wedding!! They were organized, flexible and professional - worth every penny. They got everyone up dancing and their enthusiasm and excitement made the night!!! Not to mention they are all talented musicians who truly love what they do. Wish I could relive it all over again!!! Thank you Hot Mess!!!
— Lindsay & Andrew, October 22nd 2016
Hot Mess was absolutely the BEST part about our wedding!! They followed through with exactly the vibe we were asking for and Jason touched base with us throughout the night to ensure things were going perfectly. They were fun, upbeat, and extremely talented musical artists! We couldn’t be happier with our perfect evening!
— Meredith & Ryan, October 9th 2016
Literally, out of this world. We got so many compliments on our wedding band. Seasoned wedding goers said it was the best band they have ever heard and seen. I am not one to write reviews, but this band was amazing before and during the wedding. They learned our songs, figured out what type of music we wanted, and even my 87 year old grandma was dancing (seriously.) The dance floor was packed all night and I just wish it never ended. Hot Mess was so worth it!
— Molly & John, October 8th 2016
We could not be more pleased with the amazing performance Hot Mess put on at our wedding reception. They had the dance floor packed the entire night! When we got engaged, my husband and I knew we wanted a live band for our wedding. We love to dance and party, and we wanted a band that would be able to provide that for us. Hot Mess has a huge range of music which was just what we wanted. They play everything from the classics to today’s hits. They were also extremely easy and awesome to work with. With all the stress of wedding planning, it was great to have one thing on our list that was easy and fun! They even learned to play our first dance song even though it wasn’t on their set list. It was absolutely perfect. Anyone who is newly engaged and looking for a live band, you must reach out to Hot Mess ASAP! We can’t wait to see Hot Mess playing soon in Boston!
— Meghan & Greg, September 24th 2016
Hot Mess was so good that they were the talk of the wedding the next day. We had many of our guests come up to us saying that the band was the best and that they were interested in having them at their own wedding receptions. Hot Mess is so very talented that they are able to play a wide variety of songs with multiple lead singers making each song better than the last. The dance floor was jammed all night. They were also extremely easy to work with. We met with Jason a week before the wedding and went over the schedule and potential set list. He was able to provide thoughtful suggestions while ensuring us that Hot Mess would be accommodating if we wanted something done a certain way. We went with Jason’s professional suggestions and they did not disappoint. Also, the timing of the reception can begin to get off schedule and Jason and Hot Mess were very good at making sure to check in with us at certain points to see how it was going. This was done in a manner that was very easy going and reassuring. Hot Mess was definitely one of the best choices we made and look forward to getting out and seeing them in Boston sometime, or maybe at some of our friends’ weddings.
— Kristin & Mike, September 17th 2016
We are proud to say Hot Mess is part of our family! They performed for my brother and sister’s wedding and we could not imagine our special day without them! From the moment they announced our wedding party to the last song of the night everyone was dancing on the dance floor and full of energy! Thank you so much for all your hard work, accommodations, and love for us as a couple! We love you!!!
— Erin & David, September 10th 2016
I mean there is really no comparison to Hotmess.. These guys are on a whole nother level of awesome!! This rating system needs 1,000 more stars give these guys. My husband and I love live music and love a good party (who doesn’t?) so we knew the day we got engaged that we wanted Hotmess. We’ve seen them multiple times and they kill it every time. They totally understood what we were looking for and magnified it 10x’s over to bring the ultimate party. The energy they give off is incredible! These guys are pure talent and we seriously feel honored to have had them play at our wedding. So many of our guests could not stop talking about how awesome the band was. Jason is not only the coolest dude ever but is amazing to work with.. You can tell how much he loves what he does and his passion really shines through him. From beginning to end everything about working with Hank Agency and Hotmess was pure perfection! Planning a wedding is stressful, but this was the one part of our day that I didn’t have to think about because I knew it was going to kick butt. There is no question.. If you want the best wedding you hire the best band and Hotmess is it! Thank you guys so much for everything!!!
— Chrissy & Kyle, August 27th 2016
If you are looking for a band, look no further and hire HOT MESS! Our wedding was August 2016, and one of the best decisions we made was having Hot Mess as our band. The planning process with Jason was stress free and super casual. He was laid back and easy to deal with and gave us comfort that everything was going to work smoothly based upon his experience. The day of the wedding Hot Mess played during our cocktail hour in addition to the reception. Jason was a fantastic MC and did a great job pumping up the crowd during the introductions as well as managing the announcements for things like speeches and cake cutting. Now the actual music. Hot Mess was AMAZING. They played a fantastic mix of songs and gauged the crowd so that the level of participation and enthusiasm by our guests was perfect. All our guests raved about Hot Mess and are still talking about them! We would HIGHLY recommend them due to the ease of communication leading up to the reception, MC ability, overall level of quality music, and driving a great dance party!
— Amy & Tom, August 13th 2016
Hot Mess is absolutely amazing! They played at our wedding reception on August 6, 2016. Jason, the MC and band leader is incredible at what he does! Jason worked with us in detail on what songs to play and reassured us that they would play to the crowd. Everyone absolutely loved the music! Hot Mess did a great job of incorporating Irish music along with old and new songs that we wanted. Hot Mess was very flexible and open to all of our requests! The band was even kind enough to let my husband play their drums to his favorite song! Hot Mess helped make our Wedding Day the unforgetable day that it was! Thank you all for everything! I HIGHLY recommend this group for any event!!!
— Sheila & Matt, August 6th 2016
Very few things in life exceed expectations, but Hot Mess has made it onto that short list. I’ll try to keep this brief, but here’s the bottom line, it’s not only that Hot Mess sounded great (which they did) but their energy, excitement and genuine interest in making the night wonderful makes this band exceptional. Besides their obvious vocal and musical talent, here are some things you may not have heard in other reviews that really stood out. (1) Jason’s playlist selection is that of a wedding prophet. Jason was patient with us, gave great advice on what styles of music to play throughout the event and what sets he thought worked best for a variety of guests. Suffice it to say his selections were a hit. (2) The band made the effort to learn all of the songs for our respective dances (couple/parents), none of which were on their playlist, and made my mother cry in process (good cry). (3) Our venue squeezed us on time on the day of the event. Hot Mess had planned 3 sets, with two breaks, to take place over the course of the reception. When they learned from the venue of an earlier ending time then anticipated, they sacrificed one of their breaks and played an uninterrupted, multi-hour, second set so as to keep the party going and not let the shortened time frame prevent them from playing all the music they had planned. It was a no-brainer for them to make the night epic rather than taking a well deserved break. (4) Jason and the bands energy was unreal, the entire night was people screaming how great the band was while sweating on the dance floor. I’ve never seen more dancing at a wedding. (5) This is not a joke. Our friends and family chanted...actually chanted...for an encore after the venue time was up, and of course they played one more. (6) Their voices and talent was well beyond what I expected or had heard at prior weddings. Hot Mess was INCREDIBLE and I couldn’t give them a stronger recommendation.
— Liz & Mike, July 23rd 2016
I wish there was one word I could pick to summarize how wonderful Hot Mess was at our wedding, but picking just one word would be an injustice and do a disservice to the band. I think the best I could do would be to say that Hot Mess was PERFECT at our wedding! Of all of the vendors we had to work with, Jason and team were by far the least stressful, most accommodating, and ultimately ended up providing beyond what we could have imagined for the evening. We both come from very musically inclined families, so having a great band was a top priority for us and they definitely delivered! Almost every single person at our wedding said that Hot Mess was far and away “the best band they’d ever seen performing at a wedding” and we wholeheartedly agreed. Even though it was SWELTERING hot, EVERYONE there was on the dance floor all night long. And even now, a month after our wedding, whenever we speak to guests one of the first things they tell us is “that band was amazing! How did you find them?” I cannot urge anyone considering a wedding band to book Jason and Hot Mess enough! Thank you guys for making our wedding such a fun-filled, memorable, and incredible evening!!!! You guys ROCK!!!!
— Kara & Adam, July 16th 2016
If you are looking for the BEST WEDDING BAND in the New England area, seriously look NO further. We heard of Hot Mess through a friend of a friend, and booked them without even seeing them solely based on reviews and their audio clips on their website. We saw them shortly after at a local Boston pub and knew immediately we would not be sorry. Truly one of the best moves we made during our wedding planning, they were AMAZING and exceeded all our expectations. After our wedding, everyone told us how great of a time it was and every single person mentioned the band and how unreal they were. We would recommend them to anyone, they played such a healthy variety of music for everyone to enjoy, mostly classic wedding songs per our request. Thank you so much, Hot Mess, for making our wedding so incredible.. we can’t wait to go hear you again soon!
— Caroline & Chris, July 2nd 2016
Hot Mess is awesome! They played our wedding on 6.18.16 and they totally crushed it. We had the pleasure of seeing them before in Boston and Jason took the time in between sets to meet us and chat with us. They are very prompt and punctual with their responses and played every song we asked for, as well as picking up on our style, and playing to our guests. Everyone raved about how great Hot Mess was and many told us they had not seen a wedding band that good. Jason is so friendly, and is an excellent emcee and totally got everyone at our wedding dancing right away! Our guests were having so much fun that no one wanted to take for first bus back to the hotel! Not the worst problem to have! We used Hot Mess for our ceremony and cocktail hour as well and the music was perfect. The band caterered to exactly what we wanted and were even flexible enough to play outside for the reception when the tent they were going to play under wasn’t set up! We cannot say enough good things about Hot Mess and the party they put on!
— Pam & Ben, June 18th 2016
Perhaps with the exception of marrying my husband, booking Hot Mess was one of the best decisions ever. They can rock a party and certainly filled the dance floor at my wedding. No need for line dances to keep people moving, just quality song selection and performances. One month later I’m still hearing compliments. They learned a new song for our first dance and played all of our special requests. The guitarist John brought the house down and the lead singers sounded better than the radio!!!
— Virginia & Barrett - June 11th 2016
There needs to be a rating of 11 for this band. They are truly the best band we could have ever found. Jason Silverman is so great to work with on planning the entire evening. After everyone has greeted the bride and groom, enjoyed good food and drink, checked out all the beautiful decorations, all there is left to do is DANCE. And that we did. From the very first song to the last, the dance floor was packed. There is so much planning that goes into a wedding but what it all comes down to is people want to have fun and that is not something I could have orchestrated myself. Hot Mess absolutely made the wedding a night to remember for sure. It is a little scary when comparing the price of some DJ’s to the cost of a live band. I get it! But after having them, there is no doubt in my mind, that it was the best investment we could have made.
— Ryan & Amy, May 21st 2016
My husband and I had the pleasure of having Hot Mess at our wedding April 30th. After seeing them play at a previous wedding, we knew we absolutely could not miss the opportunity to book them for our own. They MADE our wedding exciting, fun, crazy and special. Jason and the crew brought the best energy, vocals and personalization to our special day. Do not pass up the opportunity to hang out with this band!
— Marissa & Shane, April 30th 2016
If I could give Hot Mess ten stars I would. I cannot say enough about this band. They made our wedding and literally had all our guests on the dance floor for the entire night. Our first dance song was so special and our final dance was just a big circle of love and happiness. Even during the pre-meetings they were so buttoned up and knowledgeable. Thanks for helping us have the wedding of our dreams and don’t be horrified if you start to see our wedding party at all of your future concerts. I think you may have some groupies for life and that includes Ricky and I!
— Ricky & Lisa, March 26th 2016
We first saw Hot Mess in September 2014 when they played at a family wedding. They were INCREDIBLE. Once my fiancé and I got engaged and started wedding planning, we knew they were the only band we wanted to play our wedding. We didn’t even look at/interview other acts. They were just amazing during the planning process and could play or find every song we wanted.

Our wedding took place this past Saturday, March 12th, and Hot Mess did not disappoint! If anything, we enjoyed them even more the 2nd time. Throughout the whole evening they kept the energy in the room buzzing and multiple generations spent the whole night on the dance floor. They were super fun and clearly love what they do, and their enjoyment was contagious. We got so many compliments on the music!!!!!!!
— Ann & Andrew, March 12th 2016
Blown away does not even begin to describe how amazing Hot Mess was at our wedding!! From the beautiful ceremony music, to the perfect vibe of the cocktail hour to the party of the century which was our reception everything exceeded our expectations (and more importantly my mom’s expectations). Tania at the Hank Agency was amazing during the planning process as was Jason from Hot Mess. He always listened to my requests no matter how crazy, and offered great advice on so many things that I had no clue about. Really, who knew wedding introductions could be so much fun?! I seriously can’t thank Hot Mess enough for making our day beyond special and I would whole wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of a wedding band. If your reading this and debating on what to do, debate no further. I promise you will not regret this decision!
— Kristen & Steve - January 9th 2016
Hot Mess was incredible! They had everyone up and dancing! They even learned a few songs specially for us to help make the day that much more special. We can’t say enough good things about them!
— Leah & Ryan, January 2nd 2016
We hired Hot Mess as our wedding band, and they absolutely rocked it. They possess such a wide range of capabilities to perform a variety of songs and styles. They are a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to any couple planning a wedding in the Boston area that needs a killer band. They are amazing! Jason was super professional but really fun. They lived up to all of their promo videos. The majority of my wedding guests were still on the dance floor at 11pm! Nobody wanted to go home. Such a great experience working with them.
— Kelly & Pete, October 3rd 2015
Jason and the whole Hot Mess band were nothing short of amazing at our wedding. They played exactly the kind of music we asked for and kept just about everybody on the dance floor all night long. We got tons of comments the next day about how great they were and how much fun people had as a result. We’d highly recommend hiring Hot Mess for your big day!
— Christine & Alex, September 26th 2015
As an owner of another entertainment company, I see dozens of bands and DJ’s. Many of those guys are very good, but I’ve always felt and told many folks that Hot Mess is the best in the game. When my sister decided to get married, I strongly recommended Hot Mess. I’m not sure how much more highly I can endorse a band than to bring them in for my own family’s event. As expected, now I look like a genius! We had Jason and the gang this past weekend for the wedding and as always, they delivered....and delivered....and delivered some more. They are the utmost professionals, genuinely courteous, totally aware of the crowd’s needs, and amazingly talented. They provided an awesome acoustic cocktail hour and then packed the dance floor for nearly three hours with an energy you just cant buy. All folks are talking about is how great the couple looked, how much fun they had, and how great the band was! I will be eternally grateful to these guys for making my sister’s special day extra special!! Thank you again and again! You guys are the BEST!
— Mike September 19th 2015
Jason, Thank you!! Hot Mess was terrific!  You have been beyond helpful with this entire process. Last night was amazing and you achieved my greatest wish, to have most if not all of our guests up and on the dance floor!!  Everyone we have spoken with loved the band.  Also, thank you for allowing my brother to play the drums.  That was very special.
— Carol & Kevin (Parents of the Bride) September 12th 2015
While I was initially concerned about the cost of having a band perform, our decision to have Hot Mess play at our reception was one of the best decisions we made. We saw Hot Mess play at two different venues in Boston and just knew we had to book them for our wedding! We scheduled an acoustic set during the cocktail hour and then the full band played for our reception. The dance floor was packed all night, and many of our guests told me that Hot Mess was the best band they’ve heard. Tania at Hank Agency, who manages the band, was extremely helpful during the booking process and answered every little question I had. Jason and the rest of the band were great in meeting our expectations for the music vibe we wanted at our reception and working with us to have an amazing night! I would recommend them for any event.
— Holly & Ben, September 6th 2015
Jason and Hot Mess, THANK YOU for such an amazing night! I think we got more compliments on the band than anything else! It was a wonderful weekend that we will never forget! 
— Carolyn & Mike, September 5th 2015
We absolutely loved working with Hot Mess! They were an amazing band that added a ton to our night. I think we got the most compliments about the band than anything else. It was the right mix of classic old hits and the new songs that was great for our crowd. The dance floor was full all night long. Jason is awesome, great personality - they are the best. Would highly recommend to any bride.
— Julianne & Sean, August 29th 2015
Hot Mess is AMAZING! We hired them for our wedding, and we are still hearing great things about them from our guests 2 months later! Their energy and enthusiasm exceeded our expectations, and they know how to get everyone in the crowd dancing. Jason is truly professional and worked with us to meet all special requests. By far the best wedding band in the Northeast! Thank you for a memorable day!!
— Lauren & Brian, August 22nd 2015
Jason, Thank you so much for putting on such a show!  Everyone at our wedding had a great time and nothing but positive reviews of the band! 
— Christine & Joey, August 15th 2016
I just need to start off by saying THANK YOU! I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect band for the best night of my life! I got more compliments about Hot Mess that I could ever begin to count. You guys truly rocked our wedding! It was just pure magic and we can’t thank you enough! I will already be recommending Hot Mess to all of my friends and family. You guys were INCREDIBLE.
Thank you again!
— Brenna & Ryan, August 8th 2015

We booked our band, Hot Mess through the Hank Agency and could not be happier! We hired Hot Mess to do our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception at Glen Magna Farm in Danvers, MA. They were so accommodating to our every need and flexible not only through the planning process, but also throughout the entire wedding day. When I say the band had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night, I mean it. They played all types of music and literally had the crowd dancing the entire time. I’m still getting phone calls and texts from people talking about the band and we could not be happier we chose Hot Mess and I cannot say enough how much I’d recommend them! THANK YOU for such an amazing night!
— Killeen & Robert, August 1st 2015
Booking Hot Mess for our wedding was the BEST decision we made! I first hear Hot Mess at the Jonathan Edwards Wine Festival back in Fall 2013. As soon as I heard them, I knew they just HAD to be our wedding band. To say that they entertained our guests is an understatement.

Hot Mess seriously ROCKED the tent, and the cocktail hour, and the ceremony. They do it all, and they do it all so very well. Throughout the entire reception, as I looked at the dancing crowd, all I could see were smiles on the faces of our friends and family. We couldn’t have been happier that the incredible show Hot Mess put on! Seriously!

As for the planning process, Tania from the Hank Agency was amazing. She was SUPER responsive and very helpful. She even called the day before the wedding to wish us a great time! Jason from Hot Mess was also incredible! We were able to chat over the phone to discuss all of the details of the day/ night, and he NAILED it, down to pronouncing every one of our family and friends names correctly during introductions!

If I had to do it all over again and again, I would pick HOT MESS EVERYTIME! You can’t go wrong :)
— Kayla and Mike, July 25th 2015
Booking this band for our wedding was BY FAR the BEST decision we made in regards to the mountain of decisions that were necessary in order to plan our event. Our guests RAVED about them, and so did we! Working with Jason made everything go so smoothly, and he really kind of acted as a coordinator for the flow of the night. He was so knowledgeable, and he was really able to advise me on many things that I frankly had no idea about. My guests (and my husband and I!) were literally up dancing ALL NIGHT. Not just for one or two songs, ALL NIGHT the dance floor was PACKED.

I just can’t say enough good things about them, I could ramble on and on, but they truly did provide the MOST amazing, memorable atmosphere and entertainment for my wedding. They were the soundtrack to the BEST night of my life so far, and what an amazing soundtrack it was. Brides, if you are having a hard time committing to booking this band for your wedding, JUST DO IT. Will it be a little pricier than say, just booking a DJ? Sure, BUT ITS WORTH IT. I said to my husband the day after the wedding that the band was the most “worth it” thing we booked for for the night.

Unfortunately, your guests aren’t going to remember every little detail that you have obsessed over for MONTHS, but they will remember three things: the dress, the food, and the entertainment. Give them something worth remembering! Sincerely, I would absolutely recommend this band to anyone and everyone, and I am so grateful for all the hard work and amazing talent that they provided to help give me a night I’ll never forget.
— Samantha, July 3rd 2015
Hi Jason, AJ and I just wanted to send you a quick note thanking you again for making our wedding reception such a memorable event. Our friends and family could not stop raving about you all. We will be sure to send you the wedding video once we get it. We would also be more than happy to be a reference should you need one in the future.
Thanks again!!
— Julia & AJ, June 6th 2015
Jason - You’ve been a pleasure to work with all along, to chat with, to meet…
And, with your band…the music–the musicians–the vocals–the energy–the stage presence…phenomenal!!!
To a person, everyone’s first comment was how great you guys were, how in tune w the crowd, how tight and skilled you are. Then, digging deeper, we all recognize how your delayed-start, pauses, breaks and comments (and non-comments) were perfect! How personable and humble you all are. How people couldn’t keep from dancing even when they were dead tired.

There was a lot of love and happiness in that room…a tremendous amount of it was “released” by you guys…and, conversely, you seemed to feed off that same emotion and energy–It was like some kind of crazy-happy-fun cycle.
Hysterical that no matter what I played on breaks, people lined up on the dance floor each time they spotted you gearing up for the next set!

Too many things to list, which is why I hadn’t written yet…Thank you and thanks again…and again–u guys are fantastic! Nobody would EVER have guessed that the gig was your third in 48 hrs!! Thank you for that.
We are already making plans to meet our friends at one (or more) of your shows.
Please forward this note and/or it’s sentiments to the rest of the band.
— Tom D., May 24th 2015
Hi Jason, We can’t thank you enough for an outstanding performance at our wedding! Our guests haven’t stopped raving about you guys! You rocked it! The dance floor was jam packed all night. Every song was SPOT ON! We’ve been to a lot of weddings and I can honestly say you were the BEST band I’ve ever seen. You absolutely exceeded our expectations and made our wedding unforgettable! It was a pleasure working with you and we will continue to refer you to all our friends.
— Melissa & Steve, May 8th 2015
We had the pleasure of having Hot Mess perform at the Junior League of Boston’s Annual Charity Gala, this past March. The band was simply amazing and blew us away from the beginning. I had heard them on Youtube and was very impressed, but they managed to far outshine this impression. I can’t wait to use them for years to come and recommend them to others for events, weddings, and more. Thanks so much to Jason and All – we love you guys!
— Kyndal M., March 21st 2015
Wow! Hot Mess certainly got the party started at our daughter’s wedding last Saturday at Searles Castle in Wyndham, NH. From the providing the music during the ceremony to the rocking reception, Hot Mess delivered beyond expectations! Jason, Ashley and the entire band infused the reception with a tremendous amount of energy and an exceptional set list. We booked Searles for a long reception and Hot Mess never took their feet off the pedals! We had over 70 guests in the 30 and under category and a little more in the older folks category. Hot Mess had EVERYONE dancing continuously!

Jason and team are extremely easy to work with. They take the time to gather info about the bride and groom and provided the tunes for an exceptional evening. Both my wife and I were told by many of the guests at some point during the evening that Hot Mess was the best wedding band they had heard! The sound in Searles tent was fantastic and I need to give them credit for tuning perfectly to the environment. There was no reverb bouncing off of hard surfaces and you could still have conversations back at the tables without losing your voice!

Hot Mess made the evening one to remember for bride and groom (and many others :))!!
— Nicole & Steve, November 15th 2014
Hi Jason & Hot Mess! We want to thank you for how wonderful you made our special day. We are so incredibly appreciative. Already from Nicole George’s wedding and seeing you at Foxwoods we knew you would be great. Yet even so you far surpassed anything we ever imagined.

Jason, you were a pleasure to talk to. You made it so easy for us to figure out what we wanted and needed. Thank you for being so flexible and creative with the ‘Gangnam Style’ twist we put on the father daughter dance. It worked exactly as planned; we’ve never seen a dance floor fill so fast.

We’ve received endless compliments about how great the band was, and we couldn’t agree more. We will be sure to post some reviews expressing our great experience. We also can’t wait to get out to see you soon!!
Thank you so much for a great night,
— Kim & Dan November 1st, 2014
“The energy and enthusiasm that Hot Mess brought to our wedding were a big part of making that night one of the happiest my husband and I have ever experienced. They sounded incredible during each and every song that they played—from Ben E. King to Taylor Swift to Stevie Wonder! My husband and I asked them to learn a pretty obscure song for our first dance, and they improved upon it, in our opinion. The entire team was fun to work with, professional, easy-going, and completely engaged during their entire performance. It’s no wonder my sister has already booked them for her wedding next year :) Hot Mess is amazingly talented, and they will turn any wedding reception into a memorable party!”
— Kacie & Steven, September 27th 2014
Jason, On behalf of The Boston Firefighters Burn Foundation I just wanted to personally thank Hot Mess for ROCKING our annual Fund Raiser Event!! You guys have done an amazing job for the past two years and everyone who attends agrees that the event would not be the same without you. Your mix of music, your ability to engage the audience and your professionalism throughout the day is incredible. Looking forward to next year!
— Danny Donahoe, Boston Firefighters Burn Foundation, September 7th 2014
Hot Mess was an AMAZING wedding band! Everyone at our wedding raved about how awesome they were. They were incredibly professional, easy to work with, affordable, and SO MUCH FUN! Their music was awesome, and they had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. They made the planning process easy and stress free, and I loved working with them and can’t recommend them highly enough!
— Jamie & Ed, August 31st 2014
Jason, We would like to thank you once again for your wonderful performance last night. We knew you guys were going to be great going in…and you killed it. I must have heard about 943 times last night “Wow…the band is awesome!” Even all of our vendors got in touch with us after saying how amazing you were. You guys were a huge part of our day…and our wedding day was better than we could have possibly imagined. Thanks again…and we will see you out at a show sometime soon. Please share this with your bandmates.
— Ryan & Stephanie, August 30th 2014

Hot Mess was amazing!  They played our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier. Obviously their music speaks for itself and you can get an idea of what they are like by watching their videos online.  But to get a true sense of how great they are you need to see them in person.  We saw them play at a bar in Boston before we booked them and after about 10 minutes into their show we knew they were the band for us.  They can play any type of music from  rap to country and everything in-between.  They are obviously very talented but maybe even more importantly they couldn’t have been easier to work with. 

Jason called us prior to the wedding to review our reception plans with us.    He went over everyone’s name, the order and timing of events to ensure that everything went smoothly.  He also welcomed all of our requests, provided suggestions when asked for and even brought our 2  and 4 year old guests up on stage to sing their favorite song “Jessie’s Girl “ with the band. 

We knew that Hotmess was going to play great music but we didn’t know what a wonderful MC Jason was.  Despite playing hundreds of weddings a year, he truly made us feel like our wedding was the most important.   And it wasn’t just because he liked us; he played my sister’s wedding a month after ours and he treated her the exact same way. Plus, we actually had time to dance at her wedding and enjoy the music to its fullest!

We can’t say enough good things about Jason and Hotmess. If you have the opportunity to have them play at your wedding do not hesitate to book them.  You won’t regret it!
— Ryan & Jess, August 23rd, 2014
Hot Mess played at our wedding in August, and weeks later our friends and family are still talking about how awesome they were! We wanted a wedding band that would keep the party going and that could play a mix of genres, and Hot Mess exceeded our expectations!

The band leader Jason was always available for questions and very thorough during the planning process.  Jason is full of energy and did a great job emceeing throughout the night and made sure to accommodate all of our special song requests.
Hot Mess kept the dance floor lively and all of the band members are very talented. We did a lot of research on wedding bands, and couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with Hot Mess.
— Jess & Brian August 9th 2014
My husband and I cannot say enough about this band. Hot Mess played our wedding in August 2014 on the Cape and were certainly one of the best parts of the event!  Of course the views and scenery at the venue were amazing, but I think that the band set the exact tone we wanted and ensured that each and every guest was off their feet and enjoying the night!  From the soft acoustic music played during cocktail hour and dinner, to the way the band played EVERY song we requested, to the seamless way Jason emceed the special dances and speeches…it was absolutely perfect! My out-of -own guests (ranging in age from 70 to 7) told us again and again that Hot Mess was the best wedding band they ever heard. I cannot more highly recommend this band — they are incredibly professional, easy to work with, and certainly deliver on their promise to make your wedding a memorable event!
— Jessica and Ryan, August, 3rd 2014
Jason, We want to thank you and the band from the bottom of our hearts. You guys are true professionals and completely made our wedding something special to remember. We received so many comments on how amazing you guys were and couldn’t have been happier.

Colleen and I worked very hard in order to put this wedding together on our own dime and we knew from the start that Hot Mess would be a game changer. From the moment you first introduced yourself to the entire wedding, you had them hooked and did an outstanding job as a band leader keeping everyone entertained and their feet moving. Friends and family have been raving about the wedding ever since. We are truly blessed to have surround ourselves with a fantastic group of people who loved to have a great time.

We cannot say enough about how awesome you guys are and that you take what you do seriously and it shows. We will surely recommend you guys to anyone and everyone looking for music at their event.
You guys made our entire wedding! Thank you so much for everything. Keep doing what you’re doing because you guys are truly talented and really know how to bring people together through music.

Thanks again (and yes we will be seeking you guys out at local events)
— Jon and Colleen, August 2nd 2014
Hi Jason, We just wanted to thank you guys for a great time. You guys were awesome. We’ve been getting calls and texts all morning asking who our band was and where they can hear you guys again. You guys helped make our wedding perfect. Thanks again for helping to give us and our guest such an amazing time!!!!!!!!!!
— Jon and Christina, July 11th 2014
Hank Agency, Just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing wedding! Jason and the rest of the band were incredible and my brother Jim fit right in on the saxophone during the last set.  I hope that the video comes out good so that I can share it with you. I got so many compliments on how great the band was – people were dancing practically the whole time.

One person called it the wedding of the century!!
Anyway, thanks again to you and Jason and the rest of the band for a wedding everyone will be remembering for a long time!
— Jen & Zach, June 28th 2014
Hi Jason, We’re happy to tell people about how awesome Hot Mess was at our wedding! You really set the tone for the party, which is what we wanted. We wanted everyone to have a great time and really remember that it was the best time they’ve ever had at a wedding. Hot Mess was a huge part of making that happen. We originally wanted to have a band, then we thought we would just get a DJ or go with an iPod playlist, but we changed our mind again when Hot Mess was recommended by a friend. We definitely made the right decision going with you guys. Again, thanks so much for making the party so memorable!
— Meganne and Scott, August 17th 2013
******ATTENTION ALL FUTURE BRIDES & GROOMS***********
So Hot Mess just played at my wedding last night – & IT WAS PAST PERFECTION!! All my guests LOVED & RAVED about how great they were – they’re choice in songs for dinner and the way they edged into the nights party music- AMAZING!!
Thank you Jason & John & everyone in Hot Mess for making my Husband’s & my wedding AAAAAMAZING!
— Nicole and Bryan, August 10th, 2013
The Travis Roy Foundation would like to express our appreciation to Hot Mess for being a part of the 2013 Spring Fling fundraising gala. The band was extremely helpful with MCing the evening, promoting the silent auction, and of course entertaining our guests with FANTASTIC music all night! Thank you, Hot Mess!
— http://www.travisroyfoundation.org/ April 20th 2013
To the awesome members of Hot Mess,

We were absolutely THRILLED to have selected your band to play at our wedding reception on Saturday April 27, 2013 in Brewster at Ocean Edge Resort and Golf.  It was just a perfect day and a very, very fun reception!!  You all had an integral role in making it so fun.  So many friends commented on what a great band we had and that they had so much fun dancing.  The dance floor was crowded all night which is just what we wanted!  There were so many great songs on the set list that we can not even pick a favorite one!  And we appreciated how easy you were to work with from the first time we heard you in Boston at a show case, to the conference calls we had with Jason to review the schedule and introductions, to John singing at the cocktail hour, the energy you all brought from the first introduction until the end of the evening and especially you being so receptive to letting our close friend sing our four special Frank Sinatra songs with all of you.  Pete enjoyed that so much and New York, New York really did bring down the house after Don’t Stop Believing at the end of the night!!  We will cherish the memories forever.  Thank you so much for being part of it and we will definitely come see you play when we are up in the Boston area.
— Katie and Mike Walsh, April 27, 2013
“OMG that was UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! Jason – you and the entire band are absolute rock stars! Your performance MADE the party – I can’t tell you how many texts and emails I received from our guests this morning all saying the same thing – the band was AWESOME!!! You guys FAR EXCEEDED my very high expectations!    You engaged the crowd from the moment you took the stage and got EVERYONE dancing and singing and just having an absolute blast.   You were so great to work with also.

You were so responsive from my very first inquiry, and you accommodated every single request and just went WAY above and beyond to completely rock our party!  I can’t begin to express how happy I am that I hired Hot Mess! I would be so happy to serve as a reference for you and I will absolutely pass along your name to ANYONE looking into bands! 

Seriously – you guys were amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
— Keely & Dave January 19th 2013
Jason, God is good..and I believe was in the midst of the joyous coming together celebration of Jamie & Brian from the beginning to end!  Let me say thank you to you folks…everyone…was talking about the great band we had. I would wholeheartedly recommend Hot Mess to anyone ….so feel free to use us as a reference if it would serve you at all! Thanks again for everything!
Pat (Mother of the Bride)
— Jamie & Brian, November 3rd 2012
Hi Jason, Sorry for the long delay, we just got back from our honeymoon a few days ago. We want to say a big thank you to you and Hot Mess. You were absolutely incredible, and we were so happy to have a great party that went on for hours. From your great rendition of You & Me by DMB to Journey to your encore, you guys rocked all night long and the dance floor was never empty. We’ve seen some amazing wedding bands in the last couple years at friends’ weddings, but Hot Mess topped them all and friends who were at all the weddings agreed.

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding special. We can’t wait to see you guys play again!
— Matt & Tessa, September 8th 2012
We didn’t have a long list of requirements for our wedding, but a live band was at the top of the list.  A band makes a wedding.  I dragged my poor husband around to hear band after band, none of them quite right… Until we saw Hot Mess!  In addition to an awesome band name, they ROCKED!  They provided music at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.  The ceremony music was beautiful, the cocktail hour music was perfect, and the reception music couldn’t have been better!  Everyone was up and dancing all night!  Jason was a consummate professional and people were raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. I think that it has a lot to do with having such a great band!

Thank you guys again, people are still talking to us about how much fun they had at our wedding, and I really think that has a lot to do with you guys!
— Nicole & Derek, September 1st 2012
Jason, You guys truly made our wedding so amazing. We wanted a band that would tear the roof off the place and you guys delivered. We have been getting txt’s and phone calls from everyone saying how awesome the band was!! Thank you again so much and we will definitely be seeing each other very soon at a show!!

Ps – I almost forgot. The owners told us yesterday that your show was the best set they have ever seen at the manor.
If you knew their personalities you would know they are not the kind of people that say stuff like that to make you happy. So that is very impressive! Again, unbelievable job!!!!
— Josh and Ashley, August 25th 2012
Jason, Thank you so much for a terrific job–you have great energy and people skills!  You all were great sound wise as well as professional, helpful and all around terrific to work with!  I heard many compliments the next day!
We greatly appreciate all your efforts toward making our event a memorable one
I will absolutely recommend you to anyone who asks for sure and we wish you good luck with all your future endeavors, I am sure you will be very successful!
— Connie Brown, The ALLY Foundation/Newport Bucket Regatta, August 24, 2012
Can’t say enough good things about this band! Not only did Hot Mess do an amazing job at our wedding, but they were great to work with in the planning stages as well. They played a great mix of music that got every generation out on the floor. Between learning our first dance song, AND some Bruce Springsteen just for the bride, they really impressed us, and all of our guests. Once the dancing started, it never died down, and so many people talked about how much they rocked. We would absolutely recommend Hot Mess if you want to have an awesome time at your wedding.
Thanks so much again!!!
— Sean & Meagen, June 16th 2012