We loved having Hot Mess perform at our December wedding. The energy and fun they brought kept people on the dance floor all night long. Jason was wonderful in communicating prior to the big day. We really appreciate their willingness to learn our first dance song. All of our guests were raving about the band and asking where we were able to find them. We couldn’t recommend them any more highly, they helped make our wedding a truly special evening.
— Julie & John, December 17th 2016
Stop looking...you have found your band!! You cannot possibly find a better group of musicians to play at your wedding! You will not regret it! Jason & his team are simply outstanding! They absolutely made our wedding & our guests keep telling us that it was the best band they had ever heard! We knew Hot mess would be good but we had no idea they would be the best part of our wedding. We could not have been more blown away by their performance! Our guests didn’t leave the dance floor all night including me & my groom! Jason is just fabulous to work with. His attention to detail in the planning process & flexibility with set lists and song choices was so appreciated. The night of our wedding they were prompt & professional & their energy set our room on fire! Worth every single penny & I promise you won’t be disappointed!!
— Jennifer & Dan, December 3, 2016
Hot Mess exceeded all of our expectations. We could not have been happier with our wedding and they are a huge reason for that. From an incredible rendition of our first dance, to the introductions to the packed dance floor ALL NIGHT. We have received nothing but rave reviews from our guests and it has all been about the band. We can’t thank them enough for everything. If you are looking for a band, stop looking right now. Hot Mess launches the bar into outer space.
— Sharon & James, November 12th 2016
Just stop looking for a band and book Hot Mess right now!! Your wedding day will be the best day of your life, but if you want to add a little more and make it the best day for all of your guests too, book Hot Mess to play at your wedding. I felt like we were at a concert the night of my wedding, they absolutely crushed it. From our first dance to the last song of the night, people were on their feet, singing along and dancing the night away. They were even able to accommodate a last minute request from my maids-of-honor to be a part of their speech. Jason was so easy to work with before the wedding and made sure we were getting everything we wanted. Like ZERO added stress which was super appreciated. The whole entire band is just so talented and nice! I had several of our guests come up to me the next day and tell me how amazing they are, specifically the female vocals (way to go girls!!). So stop contemplating which band you want, and book these guys now. I promise you won’t regret it!!
— Taryn & David, November 5th 2016
Jason, you guys were THE BEST!!! I cannot even tell you how many compliments we’ve received on the band’s performance. The quartet was amazing and the full band just blew all of us away at the end of the night. Saturday’s Gala was, by far, one of the best, with many thanks to Hot Mess.

I’ve been told we HAVE to have you guys back again next year. As soon as we have a date on the books, we’re calling Tania. THANK YOU!!!
— Vanessa Medeiros, Eastern Massachusetts Development Team - March of Dimes, October 28th 2016
Hot Mess was above and beyond the PERFECT band for my wedding!! They were organized, flexible and professional - worth every penny. They got everyone up dancing and their enthusiasm and excitement made the night!!! Not to mention they are all talented musicians who truly love what they do. Wish I could relive it all over again!!! Thank you Hot Mess!!!
— Lindsay & Andrew, October 22nd 2016
Hot Mess was absolutely the BEST part about our wedding!! They followed through with exactly the vibe we were asking for and Jason touched base with us throughout the night to ensure things were going perfectly. They were fun, upbeat, and extremely talented musical artists! We couldn’t be happier with our perfect evening!
— Meredith & Ryan, October 9th 2016
Literally, out of this world. We got so many compliments on our wedding band. Seasoned wedding goers said it was the best band they have ever heard and seen. I am not one to write reviews, but this band was amazing before and during the wedding. They learned our songs, figured out what type of music we wanted, and even my 87 year old grandma was dancing (seriously.) The dance floor was packed all night and I just wish it never ended. Hot Mess was so worth it!
— Molly & John, October 8th 2016
We could not be more pleased with the amazing performance Hot Mess put on at our wedding reception. They had the dance floor packed the entire night! When we got engaged, my husband and I knew we wanted a live band for our wedding. We love to dance and party, and we wanted a band that would be able to provide that for us. Hot Mess has a huge range of music which was just what we wanted. They play everything from the classics to today’s hits. They were also extremely easy and awesome to work with. With all the stress of wedding planning, it was great to have one thing on our list that was easy and fun! They even learned to play our first dance song even though it wasn’t on their set list. It was absolutely perfect. Anyone who is newly engaged and looking for a live band, you must reach out to Hot Mess ASAP! We can’t wait to see Hot Mess playing soon in Boston!
— Meghan & Greg, September 24th 2016
Hot Mess was so good that they were the talk of the wedding the next day. We had many of our guests come up to us saying that the band was the best and that they were interested in having them at their own wedding receptions. Hot Mess is so very talented that they are able to play a wide variety of songs with multiple lead singers making each song better than the last. The dance floor was jammed all night. They were also extremely easy to work with. We met with Jason a week before the wedding and went over the schedule and potential set list. He was able to provide thoughtful suggestions while ensuring us that Hot Mess would be accommodating if we wanted something done a certain way. We went with Jason’s professional suggestions and they did not disappoint. Also, the timing of the reception can begin to get off schedule and Jason and Hot Mess were very good at making sure to check in with us at certain points to see how it was going. This was done in a manner that was very easy going and reassuring. Hot Mess was definitely one of the best choices we made and look forward to getting out and seeing them in Boston sometime, or maybe at some of our friends’ weddings.
— Kristin & Mike, September 17th 2016
We are proud to say Hot Mess is part of our family! They performed for my brother and sister’s wedding and we could not imagine our special day without them! From the moment they announced our wedding party to the last song of the night everyone was dancing on the dance floor and full of energy! Thank you so much for all your hard work, accommodations, and love for us as a couple! We love you!!!
— Erin & David, September 10th 2016
I mean there is really no comparison to Hotmess.. These guys are on a whole nother level of awesome!! This rating system needs 1,000 more stars give these guys. My husband and I love live music and love a good party (who doesn’t?) so we knew the day we got engaged that we wanted Hotmess. We’ve seen them multiple times and they kill it every time. They totally understood what we were looking for and magnified it 10x’s over to bring the ultimate party. The energy they give off is incredible! These guys are pure talent and we seriously feel honored to have had them play at our wedding. So many of our guests could not stop talking about how awesome the band was. Jason is not only the coolest dude ever but is amazing to work with.. You can tell how much he loves what he does and his passion really shines through him. From beginning to end everything about working with Hank Agency and Hotmess was pure perfection! Planning a wedding is stressful, but this was the one part of our day that I didn’t have to think about because I knew it was going to kick butt. There is no question.. If you want the best wedding you hire the best band and Hotmess is it! Thank you guys so much for everything!!!
— Chrissy & Kyle, August 27th 2016
If you are looking for a band, look no further and hire HOT MESS! Our wedding was August 2016, and one of the best decisions we made was having Hot Mess as our band. The planning process with Jason was stress free and super casual. He was laid back and easy to deal with and gave us comfort that everything was going to work smoothly based upon his experience. The day of the wedding Hot Mess played during our cocktail hour in addition to the reception. Jason was a fantastic MC and did a great job pumping up the crowd during the introductions as well as managing the announcements for things like speeches and cake cutting. Now the actual music. Hot Mess was AMAZING. They played a fantastic mix of songs and gauged the crowd so that the level of participation and enthusiasm by our guests was perfect. All our guests raved about Hot Mess and are still talking about them! We would HIGHLY recommend them due to the ease of communication leading up to the reception, MC ability, overall level of quality music, and driving a great dance party!
— Amy & Tom, August 13th 2016
Hot Mess is absolutely amazing! They played at our wedding reception on August 6, 2016. Jason, the MC and band leader is incredible at what he does! Jason worked with us in detail on what songs to play and reassured us that they would play to the crowd. Everyone absolutely loved the music! Hot Mess did a great job of incorporating Irish music along with old and new songs that we wanted. Hot Mess was very flexible and open to all of our requests! The band was even kind enough to let my husband play their drums to his favorite song! Hot Mess helped make our Wedding Day the unforgetable day that it was! Thank you all for everything! I HIGHLY recommend this group for any event!!!
— Sheila & Matt, August 6th 2016
Very few things in life exceed expectations, but Hot Mess has made it onto that short list. I’ll try to keep this brief, but here’s the bottom line, it’s not only that Hot Mess sounded great (which they did) but their energy, excitement and genuine interest in making the night wonderful makes this band exceptional. Besides their obvious vocal and musical talent, here are some things you may not have heard in other reviews that really stood out. (1) Jason’s playlist selection is that of a wedding prophet. Jason was patient with us, gave great advice on what styles of music to play throughout the event and what sets he thought worked best for a variety of guests. Suffice it to say his selections were a hit. (2) The band made the effort to learn all of the songs for our respective dances (couple/parents), none of which were on their playlist, and made my mother cry in process (good cry). (3) Our venue squeezed us on time on the day of the event. Hot Mess had planned 3 sets, with two breaks, to take place over the course of the reception. When they learned from the venue of an earlier ending time then anticipated, they sacrificed one of their breaks and played an uninterrupted, multi-hour, second set so as to keep the party going and not let the shortened time frame prevent them from playing all the music they had planned. It was a no-brainer for them to make the night epic rather than taking a well deserved break. (4) Jason and the bands energy was unreal, the entire night was people screaming how great the band was while sweating on the dance floor. I’ve never seen more dancing at a wedding. (5) This is not a joke. Our friends and family chanted...actually chanted...for an encore after the venue time was up, and of course they played one more. (6) Their voices and talent was well beyond what I expected or had heard at prior weddings. Hot Mess was INCREDIBLE and I couldn’t give them a stronger recommendation.
— Liz & Mike, July 23rd 2016
I wish there was one word I could pick to summarize how wonderful Hot Mess was at our wedding, but picking just one word would be an injustice and do a disservice to the band. I think the best I could do would be to say that Hot Mess was PERFECT at our wedding! Of all of the vendors we had to work with, Jason and team were by far the least stressful, most accommodating, and ultimately ended up providing beyond what we could have imagined for the evening. We both come from very musically inclined families, so having a great band was a top priority for us and they definitely delivered! Almost every single person at our wedding said that Hot Mess was far and away “the best band they’d ever seen performing at a wedding” and we wholeheartedly agreed. Even though it was SWELTERING hot, EVERYONE there was on the dance floor all night long. And even now, a month after our wedding, whenever we speak to guests one of the first things they tell us is “that band was amazing! How did you find them?” I cannot urge anyone considering a wedding band to book Jason and Hot Mess enough! Thank you guys for making our wedding such a fun-filled, memorable, and incredible evening!!!! You guys ROCK!!!!
— Kara & Adam, July 16th 2016
If you are looking for the BEST WEDDING BAND in the New England area, seriously look NO further. We heard of Hot Mess through a friend of a friend, and booked them without even seeing them solely based on reviews and their audio clips on their website. We saw them shortly after at a local Boston pub and knew immediately we would not be sorry. Truly one of the best moves we made during our wedding planning, they were AMAZING and exceeded all our expectations. After our wedding, everyone told us how great of a time it was and every single person mentioned the band and how unreal they were. We would recommend them to anyone, they played such a healthy variety of music for everyone to enjoy, mostly classic wedding songs per our request. Thank you so much, Hot Mess, for making our wedding so incredible.. we can’t wait to go hear you again soon!
— Caroline & Chris, July 2nd 2016
Hot Mess is awesome! They played our wedding on 6.18.16 and they totally crushed it. We had the pleasure of seeing them before in Boston and Jason took the time in between sets to meet us and chat with us. They are very prompt and punctual with their responses and played every song we asked for, as well as picking up on our style, and playing to our guests. Everyone raved about how great Hot Mess was and many told us they had not seen a wedding band that good. Jason is so friendly, and is an excellent emcee and totally got everyone at our wedding dancing right away! Our guests were having so much fun that no one wanted to take for first bus back to the hotel! Not the worst problem to have! We used Hot Mess for our ceremony and cocktail hour as well and the music was perfect. The band caterered to exactly what we wanted and were even flexible enough to play outside for the reception when the tent they were going to play under wasn’t set up! We cannot say enough good things about Hot Mess and the party they put on!
— Pam & Ben, June 18th 2016
Perhaps with the exception of marrying my husband, booking Hot Mess was one of the best decisions ever. They can rock a party and certainly filled the dance floor at my wedding. No need for line dances to keep people moving, just quality song selection and performances. One month later I’m still hearing compliments. They learned a new song for our first dance and played all of our special requests. The guitarist John brought the house down and the lead singers sounded better than the radio!!!
— Virginia & Barrett - June 11th 2016
There needs to be a rating of 11 for this band. They are truly the best band we could have ever found. Jason Silverman is so great to work with on planning the entire evening. After everyone has greeted the bride and groom, enjoyed good food and drink, checked out all the beautiful decorations, all there is left to do is DANCE. And that we did. From the very first song to the last, the dance floor was packed. There is so much planning that goes into a wedding but what it all comes down to is people want to have fun and that is not something I could have orchestrated myself. Hot Mess absolutely made the wedding a night to remember for sure. It is a little scary when comparing the price of some DJ’s to the cost of a live band. I get it! But after having them, there is no doubt in my mind, that it was the best investment we could have made.
— Ryan & Amy, May 21st 2016
My husband and I had the pleasure of having Hot Mess at our wedding April 30th. After seeing them play at a previous wedding, we knew we absolutely could not miss the opportunity to book them for our own. They MADE our wedding exciting, fun, crazy and special. Jason and the crew brought the best energy, vocals and personalization to our special day. Do not pass up the opportunity to hang out with this band!
— Marissa & Shane, April 30th 2016
If I could give Hot Mess ten stars I would. I cannot say enough about this band. They made our wedding and literally had all our guests on the dance floor for the entire night. Our first dance song was so special and our final dance was just a big circle of love and happiness. Even during the pre-meetings they were so buttoned up and knowledgeable. Thanks for helping us have the wedding of our dreams and don’t be horrified if you start to see our wedding party at all of your future concerts. I think you may have some groupies for life and that includes Ricky and I!
— Ricky & Lisa, March 26th 2016
We first saw Hot Mess in September 2014 when they played at a family wedding. They were INCREDIBLE. Once my fiancé and I got engaged and started wedding planning, we knew they were the only band we wanted to play our wedding. We didn’t even look at/interview other acts. They were just amazing during the planning process and could play or find every song we wanted.

Our wedding took place this past Saturday, March 12th, and Hot Mess did not disappoint! If anything, we enjoyed them even more the 2nd time. Throughout the whole evening they kept the energy in the room buzzing and multiple generations spent the whole night on the dance floor. They were super fun and clearly love what they do, and their enjoyment was contagious. We got so many compliments on the music!!!!!!!
— Ann & Andrew, March 12th 2016
Blown away does not even begin to describe how amazing Hot Mess was at our wedding!! From the beautiful ceremony music, to the perfect vibe of the cocktail hour to the party of the century which was our reception everything exceeded our expectations (and more importantly my mom’s expectations). Tania at the Hank Agency was amazing during the planning process as was Jason from Hot Mess. He always listened to my requests no matter how crazy, and offered great advice on so many things that I had no clue about. Really, who knew wedding introductions could be so much fun?! I seriously can’t thank Hot Mess enough for making our day beyond special and I would whole wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of a wedding band. If your reading this and debating on what to do, debate no further. I promise you will not regret this decision!
— Kristen & Steve - January 9th 2016
Hot Mess was incredible! They had everyone up and dancing! They even learned a few songs specially for us to help make the day that much more special. We can’t say enough good things about them!
— Leah & Ryan, January 2nd 2016
We hired Hot Mess as our wedding band, and they absolutely rocked it. They possess such a wide range of capabilities to perform a variety of songs and styles. They are a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to any couple planning a wedding in the Boston area that needs a killer band. They are amazing! Jason was super professional but really fun. They lived up to all of their promo videos. The majority of my wedding guests were still on the dance floor at 11pm! Nobody wanted to go home. Such a great experience working with them.
— Kelly & Pete, October 3rd 2015
Jason and the whole Hot Mess band were nothing short of amazing at our wedding. They played exactly the kind of music we asked for and kept just about everybody on the dance floor all night long. We got tons of comments the next day about how great they were and how much fun people had as a result. We’d highly recommend hiring Hot Mess for your big day!
— Christine & Alex, September 26th 2015
As an owner of another entertainment company, I see dozens of bands and DJ’s. Many of those guys are very good, but I’ve always felt and told many folks that Hot Mess is the best in the game. When my sister decided to get married, I strongly recommended Hot Mess. I’m not sure how much more highly I can endorse a band than to bring them in for my own family’s event. As expected, now I look like a genius! We had Jason and the gang this past weekend for the wedding and as always, they delivered....and delivered....and delivered some more. They are the utmost professionals, genuinely courteous, totally aware of the crowd’s needs, and amazingly talented. They provided an awesome acoustic cocktail hour and then packed the dance floor for nearly three hours with an energy you just cant buy. All folks are talking about is how great the couple looked, how much fun they had, and how great the band was! I will be eternally grateful to these guys for making my sister’s special day extra special!! Thank you again and again! You guys are the BEST!
— Mike September 19th 2015
Jason, Thank you!! Hot Mess was terrific!  You have been beyond helpful with this entire process. Last night was amazing and you achieved my greatest wish, to have most if not all of our guests up and on the dance floor!!  Everyone we have spoken with loved the band.  Also, thank you for allowing my brother to play the drums.  That was very special.
— Carol & Kevin (Parents of the Bride) September 12th 2015
While I was initially concerned about the cost of having a band perform, our decision to have Hot Mess play at our reception was one of the best decisions we made. We saw Hot Mess play at two different venues in Boston and just knew we had to book them for our wedding! We scheduled an acoustic set during the cocktail hour and then the full band played for our reception. The dance floor was packed all night, and many of our guests told me that Hot Mess was the best band they’ve heard. Tania at Hank Agency, who manages the band, was extremely helpful during the booking process and answered every little question I had. Jason and the rest of the band were great in meeting our expectations for the music vibe we wanted at our reception and working with us to have an amazing night! I would recommend them for any event.
— Holly & Ben, September 6th 2015
Jason and Hot Mess, THANK YOU for such an amazing night! I think we got more compliments on the band than anything else! It was a wonderful weekend that we will never forget! 
— Carolyn & Mike, September 5th 2015
We absolutely loved working with Hot Mess! They were an amazing band that added a ton to our night. I think we got the most compliments about the band than anything else. It was the right mix of classic old hits and the new songs that was great for our crowd. The dance floor was full all night long. Jason is awesome, great personality - they are the best. Would highly recommend to any bride.
— Julianne & Sean, August 29th 2015
Hot Mess is AMAZING! We hired them for our wedding, and we are still hearing great things about them from our guests 2 months later! Their energy and enthusiasm exceeded our expectations, and they know how to get everyone in the crowd dancing. Jason is truly professional and worked with us to meet all special requests. By far the best wedding band in the Northeast! Thank you for a memorable day!!
— Lauren & Brian, August 22nd 2015
Jason, Thank you so much for putting on such a show!  Everyone at our wedding had a great time and nothing but positive reviews of the band! 
— Christine & Joey, August 15th 2016
I just need to start off by saying THANK YOU! I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect band for the best night of my life! I got more compliments about Hot Mess that I could ever begin to count. You guys truly rocked our wedding! It was just pure magic and we can’t thank you enough! I will already be recommending Hot Mess to all of my friends and family. You guys were INCREDIBLE.
Thank you again!
— Brenna & Ryan, August 8th 2015

We booked our band, Hot Mess through the Hank Agency and could not be happier! We hired Hot Mess to do our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception at Glen Magna Farm in Danvers, MA. They were so accommodating to our every need and flexible not only through the planning process, but also throughout the entire wedding day. When I say the band had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night, I mean it. They played all types of music and literally had the crowd dancing the entire time. I’m still getting phone calls and texts from people talking about the band and we could not be happier we chose Hot Mess and I cannot say enough how much I’d recommend them! THANK YOU for such an amazing night!
— Killeen & Robert, August 1st 2015
Booking Hot Mess for our wedding was the BEST decision we made! I first hear Hot Mess at the Jonathan Edwards Wine Festival back in Fall 2013. As soon as I heard them, I knew they just HAD to be our wedding band. To say that they entertained our guests is an understatement.

Hot Mess seriously ROCKED the tent, and the cocktail hour, and the ceremony. They do it all, and they do it all so very well. Throughout the entire reception, as I looked at the dancing crowd, all I could see were smiles on the faces of our friends and family. We couldn’t have been happier that the incredible show Hot Mess put on! Seriously!

As for the planning process, Tania from the Hank Agency was amazing. She was SUPER responsive and very helpful. She even called the day before the wedding to wish us a great time! Jason from Hot Mess was also incredible! We were able to chat over the phone to discuss all of the details of the day/ night, and he NAILED it, down to pronouncing every one of our family and friends names correctly during introductions!

If I had to do it all over again and again, I would pick HOT MESS EVERYTIME! You can’t go wrong :)
— Kayla and Mike, July 25th 2015
Booking this band for our wedding was BY FAR the BEST decision we made in regards to the mountain of decisions that were necessary in order to plan our event. Our guests RAVED about them, and so did we! Working with Jason made everything go so smoothly, and he really kind of acted as a coordinator for the flow of the night. He was so knowledgeable, and he was really able to advise me on many things that I frankly had no idea about. My guests (and my husband and I!) were literally up dancing ALL NIGHT. Not just for one or two songs, ALL NIGHT the dance floor was PACKED.

I just can’t say enough good things about them, I could ramble on and on, but they truly did provide the MOST amazing, memorable atmosphere and entertainment for my wedding. They were the soundtrack to the BEST night of my life so far, and what an amazing soundtrack it was. Brides, if you are having a hard time committing to booking this band for your wedding, JUST DO IT. Will it be a little pricier than say, just booking a DJ? Sure, BUT ITS WORTH IT. I said to my husband the day after the wedding that the band was the most “worth it” thing we booked for for the night.

Unfortunately, your guests aren’t going to remember every little detail that you have obsessed over for MONTHS, but they will remember three things: the dress, the food, and the entertainment. Give them something worth remembering! Sincerely, I would absolutely recommend this band to anyone and everyone, and I am so grateful for all the hard work and amazing talent that they provided to help give me a night I’ll never forget.
— Samantha, July 3rd 2015
Hi Jason, AJ and I just wanted to send you a quick note thanking you again for making our wedding reception such a memorable event. Our friends and family could not stop raving about you all. We will be sure to send you the wedding video once we get it. We would also be more than happy to be a reference should you need one in the future.
Thanks again!!
— Julia & AJ, June 6th 2015
Jason - You’ve been a pleasure to work with all along, to chat with, to meet…
And, with your band…the music–the musicians–the vocals–the energy–the stage presence…phenomenal!!!
To a person, everyone’s first comment was how great you guys were, how in tune w the crowd, how tight and skilled you are. Then, digging deeper, we all recognize how your delayed-start, pauses, breaks and comments (and non-comments) were perfect! How personable and humble you all are. How people couldn’t keep from dancing even when they were dead tired.

There was a lot of love and happiness in that room…a tremendous amount of it was “released” by you guys…and, conversely, you seemed to feed off that same emotion and energy–It was like some kind of crazy-happy-fun cycle.
Hysterical that no matter what I played on breaks, people lined up on the dance floor each time they spotted you gearing up for the next set!

Too many things to list, which is why I hadn’t written yet…Thank you and thanks again…and again–u guys are fantastic! Nobody would EVER have guessed that the gig was your third in 48 hrs!! Thank you for that.
We are already making plans to meet our friends at one (or more) of your shows.
Please forward this note and/or it’s sentiments to the rest of the band.
— Tom D., May 24th 2015
Hi Jason, We can’t thank you enough for an outstanding performance at our wedding! Our guests haven’t stopped raving about you guys! You rocked it! The dance floor was jam packed all night. Every song was SPOT ON! We’ve been to a lot of weddings and I can honestly say you were the BEST band I’ve ever seen. You absolutely exceeded our expectations and made our wedding unforgettable! It was a pleasure working with you and we will continue to refer you to all our friends.
— Melissa & Steve, May 8th 2015
We had the pleasure of having Hot Mess perform at the Junior League of Boston’s Annual Charity Gala, this past March. The band was simply amazing and blew us away from the beginning. I had heard them on Youtube and was very impressed, but they managed to far outshine this impression. I can’t wait to use them for years to come and recommend them to others for events, weddings, and more. Thanks so much to Jason and All – we love you guys!
— Kyndal M., March 21st 2015
Wow! Hot Mess certainly got the party started at our daughter’s wedding last Saturday at Searles Castle in Wyndham, NH. From the providing the music during the ceremony to the rocking reception, Hot Mess delivered beyond expectations! Jason, Ashley and the entire band infused the reception with a tremendous amount of energy and an exceptional set list. We booked Searles for a long reception and Hot Mess never took their feet off the pedals! We had over 70 guests in the 30 and under category and a little more in the older folks category. Hot Mess had EVERYONE dancing continuously!

Jason and team are extremely easy to work with. They take the time to gather info about the bride and groom and provided the tunes for an exceptional evening. Both my wife and I were told by many of the guests at some point during the evening that Hot Mess was the best wedding band they had heard! The sound in Searles tent was fantastic and I need to give them credit for tuning perfectly to the environment. There was no reverb bouncing off of hard surfaces and you could still have conversations back at the tables without losing your voice!

Hot Mess made the evening one to remember for bride and groom (and many others :))!!
— Nicole & Steve, November 15th 2014
Hi Jason & Hot Mess! We want to thank you for how wonderful you made our special day. We are so incredibly appreciative. Already from Nicole George’s wedding and seeing you at Foxwoods we knew you would be great. Yet even so you far surpassed anything we ever imagined.

Jason, you were a pleasure to talk to. You made it so easy for us to figure out what we wanted and needed. Thank you for being so flexible and creative with the ‘Gangnam Style’ twist we put on the father daughter dance. It worked exactly as planned; we’ve never seen a dance floor fill so fast.

We’ve received endless compliments about how great the band was, and we couldn’t agree more. We will be sure to post some reviews expressing our great experience. We also can’t wait to get out to see you soon!!
Thank you so much for a great night,
— Kim & Dan November 1st, 2014
“The energy and enthusiasm that Hot Mess brought to our wedding were a big part of making that night one of the happiest my husband and I have ever experienced. They sounded incredible during each and every song that they played—from Ben E. King to Taylor Swift to Stevie Wonder! My husband and I asked them to learn a pretty obscure song for our first dance, and they improved upon it, in our opinion. The entire team was fun to work with, professional, easy-going, and completely engaged during their entire performance. It’s no wonder my sister has already booked them for her wedding next year :) Hot Mess is amazingly talented, and they will turn any wedding reception into a memorable party!”
— Kacie & Steven, September 27th 2014
Jason, On behalf of The Boston Firefighters Burn Foundation I just wanted to personally thank Hot Mess for ROCKING our annual Fund Raiser Event!! You guys have done an amazing job for the past two years and everyone who attends agrees that the event would not be the same without you. Your mix of music, your ability to engage the audience and your professionalism throughout the day is incredible. Looking forward to next year!
— Danny Donahoe, Boston Firefighters Burn Foundation, September 7th 2014
Hot Mess was an AMAZING wedding band! Everyone at our wedding raved about how awesome they were. They were incredibly professional, easy to work with, affordable, and SO MUCH FUN! Their music was awesome, and they had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. They made the planning process easy and stress free, and I loved working with them and can’t recommend them highly enough!
— Jamie & Ed, August 31st 2014
Jason, We would like to thank you once again for your wonderful performance last night. We knew you guys were going to be great going in…and you killed it. I must have heard about 943 times last night “Wow…the band is awesome!” Even all of our vendors got in touch with us after saying how amazing you were. You guys were a huge part of our day…and our wedding day was better than we could have possibly imagined. Thanks again…and we will see you out at a show sometime soon. Please share this with your bandmates.
— Ryan & Stephanie, August 30th 2014

Hot Mess was amazing!  They played our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier. Obviously their music speaks for itself and you can get an idea of what they are like by watching their videos online.  But to get a true sense of how great they are you need to see them in person.  We saw them play at a bar in Boston before we booked them and after about 10 minutes into their show we knew they were the band for us.  They can play any type of music from  rap to country and everything in-between.  They are obviously very talented but maybe even more importantly they couldn’t have been easier to work with. 

Jason called us prior to the wedding to review our reception plans with us.    He went over everyone’s name, the order and timing of events to ensure that everything went smoothly.  He also welcomed all of our requests, provided suggestions when asked for and even brought our 2  and 4 year old guests up on stage to sing their favorite song “Jessie’s Girl “ with the band. 

We knew that Hotmess was going to play great music but we didn’t know what a wonderful MC Jason was.  Despite playing hundreds of weddings a year, he truly made us feel like our wedding was the most important.   And it wasn’t just because he liked us; he played my sister’s wedding a month after ours and he treated her the exact same way. Plus, we actually had time to dance at her wedding and enjoy the music to its fullest!

We can’t say enough good things about Jason and Hotmess. If you have the opportunity to have them play at your wedding do not hesitate to book them.  You won’t regret it!
— Ryan & Jess, August 23rd, 2014
Hot Mess played at our wedding in August, and weeks later our friends and family are still talking about how awesome they were! We wanted a wedding band that would keep the party going and that could play a mix of genres, and Hot Mess exceeded our expectations!

The band leader Jason was always available for questions and very thorough during the planning process.  Jason is full of energy and did a great job emceeing throughout the night and made sure to accommodate all of our special song requests.
Hot Mess kept the dance floor lively and all of the band members are very talented. We did a lot of research on wedding bands, and couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with Hot Mess.
— Jess & Brian August 9th 2014
My husband and I cannot say enough about this band. Hot Mess played our wedding in August 2014 on the Cape and were certainly one of the best parts of the event!  Of course the views and scenery at the venue were amazing, but I think that the band set the exact tone we wanted and ensured that each and every guest was off their feet and enjoying the night!  From the soft acoustic music played during cocktail hour and dinner, to the way the band played EVERY song we requested, to the seamless way Jason emceed the special dances and speeches…it was absolutely perfect! My out-of -own guests (ranging in age from 70 to 7) told us again and again that Hot Mess was the best wedding band they ever heard. I cannot more highly recommend this band — they are incredibly professional, easy to work with, and certainly deliver on their promise to make your wedding a memorable event!
— Jessica and Ryan, August, 3rd 2014
Jason, We want to thank you and the band from the bottom of our hearts. You guys are true professionals and completely made our wedding something special to remember. We received so many comments on how amazing you guys were and couldn’t have been happier.

Colleen and I worked very hard in order to put this wedding together on our own dime and we knew from the start that Hot Mess would be a game changer. From the moment you first introduced yourself to the entire wedding, you had them hooked and did an outstanding job as a band leader keeping everyone entertained and their feet moving. Friends and family have been raving about the wedding ever since. We are truly blessed to have surround ourselves with a fantastic group of people who loved to have a great time.

We cannot say enough about how awesome you guys are and that you take what you do seriously and it shows. We will surely recommend you guys to anyone and everyone looking for music at their event.
You guys made our entire wedding! Thank you so much for everything. Keep doing what you’re doing because you guys are truly talented and really know how to bring people together through music.

Thanks again (and yes we will be seeking you guys out at local events)
— Jon and Colleen, August 2nd 2014
Hi Jason, We just wanted to thank you guys for a great time. You guys were awesome. We’ve been getting calls and texts all morning asking who our band was and where they can hear you guys again. You guys helped make our wedding perfect. Thanks again for helping to give us and our guest such an amazing time!!!!!!!!!!
— Jon and Christina, July 11th 2014
Hank Agency, Just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing wedding! Jason and the rest of the band were incredible and my brother Jim fit right in on the saxophone during the last set.  I hope that the video comes out good so that I can share it with you. I got so many compliments on how great the band was – people were dancing practically the whole time.

One person called it the wedding of the century!!
Anyway, thanks again to you and Jason and the rest of the band for a wedding everyone will be remembering for a long time!
— Jen & Zach, June 28th 2014
Hi Jason, We’re happy to tell people about how awesome Hot Mess was at our wedding! You really set the tone for the party, which is what we wanted. We wanted everyone to have a great time and really remember that it was the best time they’ve ever had at a wedding. Hot Mess was a huge part of making that happen. We originally wanted to have a band, then we thought we would just get a DJ or go with an iPod playlist, but we changed our mind again when Hot Mess was recommended by a friend. We definitely made the right decision going with you guys. Again, thanks so much for making the party so memorable!
— Meganne and Scott, August 17th 2013
******ATTENTION ALL FUTURE BRIDES & GROOMS***********
So Hot Mess just played at my wedding last night – & IT WAS PAST PERFECTION!! All my guests LOVED & RAVED about how great they were – they’re choice in songs for dinner and the way they edged into the nights party music- AMAZING!!
Thank you Jason & John & everyone in Hot Mess for making my Husband’s & my wedding AAAAAMAZING!
— Nicole and Bryan, August 10th, 2013
The Travis Roy Foundation would like to express our appreciation to Hot Mess for being a part of the 2013 Spring Fling fundraising gala. The band was extremely helpful with MCing the evening, promoting the silent auction, and of course entertaining our guests with FANTASTIC music all night! Thank you, Hot Mess!
— http://www.travisroyfoundation.org/ April 20th 2013
To the awesome members of Hot Mess,

We were absolutely THRILLED to have selected your band to play at our wedding reception on Saturday April 27, 2013 in Brewster at Ocean Edge Resort and Golf.  It was just a perfect day and a very, very fun reception!!  You all had an integral role in making it so fun.  So many friends commented on what a great band we had and that they had so much fun dancing.  The dance floor was crowded all night which is just what we wanted!  There were so many great songs on the set list that we can not even pick a favorite one!  And we appreciated how easy you were to work with from the first time we heard you in Boston at a show case, to the conference calls we had with Jason to review the schedule and introductions, to John singing at the cocktail hour, the energy you all brought from the first introduction until the end of the evening and especially you being so receptive to letting our close friend sing our four special Frank Sinatra songs with all of you.  Pete enjoyed that so much and New York, New York really did bring down the house after Don’t Stop Believing at the end of the night!!  We will cherish the memories forever.  Thank you so much for being part of it and we will definitely come see you play when we are up in the Boston area.
— Katie and Mike Walsh, April 27, 2013
“OMG that was UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! Jason – you and the entire band are absolute rock stars! Your performance MADE the party – I can’t tell you how many texts and emails I received from our guests this morning all saying the same thing – the band was AWESOME!!! You guys FAR EXCEEDED my very high expectations!    You engaged the crowd from the moment you took the stage and got EVERYONE dancing and singing and just having an absolute blast.   You were so great to work with also.

You were so responsive from my very first inquiry, and you accommodated every single request and just went WAY above and beyond to completely rock our party!  I can’t begin to express how happy I am that I hired Hot Mess! I would be so happy to serve as a reference for you and I will absolutely pass along your name to ANYONE looking into bands! 

Seriously – you guys were amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
— Keely & Dave January 19th 2013
Jason, God is good..and I believe was in the midst of the joyous coming together celebration of Jamie & Brian from the beginning to end!  Let me say thank you to you folks…everyone…was talking about the great band we had. I would wholeheartedly recommend Hot Mess to anyone ….so feel free to use us as a reference if it would serve you at all! Thanks again for everything!
Pat (Mother of the Bride)
— Jamie & Brian, November 3rd 2012
Hi Jason, Sorry for the long delay, we just got back from our honeymoon a few days ago. We want to say a big thank you to you and Hot Mess. You were absolutely incredible, and we were so happy to have a great party that went on for hours. From your great rendition of You & Me by DMB to Journey to your encore, you guys rocked all night long and the dance floor was never empty. We’ve seen some amazing wedding bands in the last couple years at friends’ weddings, but Hot Mess topped them all and friends who were at all the weddings agreed.

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding special. We can’t wait to see you guys play again!
— Matt & Tessa, September 8th 2012
We didn’t have a long list of requirements for our wedding, but a live band was at the top of the list.  A band makes a wedding.  I dragged my poor husband around to hear band after band, none of them quite right… Until we saw Hot Mess!  In addition to an awesome band name, they ROCKED!  They provided music at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.  The ceremony music was beautiful, the cocktail hour music was perfect, and the reception music couldn’t have been better!  Everyone was up and dancing all night!  Jason was a consummate professional and people were raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. I think that it has a lot to do with having such a great band!

Thank you guys again, people are still talking to us about how much fun they had at our wedding, and I really think that has a lot to do with you guys!
— Nicole & Derek, September 1st 2012
Jason, You guys truly made our wedding so amazing. We wanted a band that would tear the roof off the place and you guys delivered. We have been getting txt’s and phone calls from everyone saying how awesome the band was!! Thank you again so much and we will definitely be seeing each other very soon at a show!!

Ps – I almost forgot. The owners told us yesterday that your show was the best set they have ever seen at the manor.
If you knew their personalities you would know they are not the kind of people that say stuff like that to make you happy. So that is very impressive! Again, unbelievable job!!!!
— Josh and Ashley, August 25th 2012
Jason, Thank you so much for a terrific job–you have great energy and people skills!  You all were great sound wise as well as professional, helpful and all around terrific to work with!  I heard many compliments the next day!
We greatly appreciate all your efforts toward making our event a memorable one
I will absolutely recommend you to anyone who asks for sure and we wish you good luck with all your future endeavors, I am sure you will be very successful!
— Connie Brown, The ALLY Foundation/Newport Bucket Regatta, August 24, 2012
Can’t say enough good things about this band! Not only did Hot Mess do an amazing job at our wedding, but they were great to work with in the planning stages as well. They played a great mix of music that got every generation out on the floor. Between learning our first dance song, AND some Bruce Springsteen just for the bride, they really impressed us, and all of our guests. Once the dancing started, it never died down, and so many people talked about how much they rocked. We would absolutely recommend Hot Mess if you want to have an awesome time at your wedding.
Thanks so much again!!!
— Sean & Meagen, June 16th 2012